We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the Toast - Go for Lunch”
Review of Toast

Toast
Ranked #5 of 424 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Skip the Toast - Go for Lunch”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Not sure it lives up to its namesake. I eat breakfast there once a week as it's where my service club holds its meetings. The meal can be hit and miss. Often, the potatoes are cold as well as the eggs. The wheat toast is dry so I order an English muffin, which is often under toasted. The Hollandaise sauce is way to salty and the poached eggs are often hard boiled. I'd stick with French toast.

However, their sandwiches are outstanding. If you go for lunch, both the BLT and the Rueben are stacked a mile high. Their bacon is thick and crispy, and their toast is perfect when you have sauces, mayo, or cheese working together. Their staff is also very friendly.

They are located in historic downtown Littleton, so if you are shopping antiques on Main Street, it's a good place for lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warrensmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    85
    29
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fairly good food, but service can be slow and it is NOISY!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The noise takes away from the food which is really pretty good. We were seated and the people next to us seated after us but they got waited on before us and had their food quickly. We waited and waited for food.
And when there are screaming toddlers, it is not a relaxing meal out. I wish they would seat families with children back in the carpeted dining room.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
“disappointed”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

heard nothing but good things but the wife had the basic breakfast and the potatoes were cold .. as were mine with the eggs benedict ... a total disappointment there .. the prosciutto was burnt and tough ... english muffin was uncooked .. not enough hollandaise sauce and when asked for more got a tiny ramekin ..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garbe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Today we went here for breakfast and it exceeded our expectations. The place was busy but they seated us right away. Server was funny and personable. Food was fantastic. More expensive than we expected as the menu online did not show prices but the food was great and we left stuffed.

Helpful?
Thank Cowgirlxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Busy but the food is good”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Good good, good coffee but weekend is busy, there's always a line but it's worth it. Parking could be a bit tricky because it's right on the entrance of Littleton downtown.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsal_lrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast also viewed

 

Been to Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing