We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takes more than a group of yuppies eating to be great”
Review of Toast

Toast
Ranked #5 of 424 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Parker
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Takes more than a group of yuppies eating to be great”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The inside is crowded with tables and very loud. The food is average and somewhat over priced. The menu covers just about anything you need for lunch or breakfast. There are a lot of adjectives before each item, but french toast is french toast and an egg is an egg. I guess I am just a Sam's #3 guy. Will I go again... afraid not.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank airdronepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    85
    29
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, but way too LOUD!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I had such yummy French Toast with berries and cream, GOOD, freah, hot, smooth coffee and great service, but it was so loud in there I could not hear my husband across the table from me. I'd love to go bck for the food, but won't for the NOISE.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12WendyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pancakes and More”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stopped in to Toast for breakfast with my family and of course I had to try their plate of assorted pancakes. Not too impressed. Although the toppings with whipped cream and fruit was delicious, the pancakes themselves were lukewarm and doughy. They seem to do a better job with eggs.
Service was friendly but very slow. Overpriced for the meal quality.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4cheerysmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over priced and over rated!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I found nothing exceptional about my breakfast at Toast. Admittedly the portions were generous and the food was well cooked. But, when I considered the price, service, and atmosphere my experience did not match the reviews.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Up2wnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love Toast!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Favorite breakfast place in the entire Denver area. I eat here at least twice a month, and have yet to have anything even remotely disappointing. Great place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast also viewed

 

Been to Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing