We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding customer service”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Staff were super considerate and well trained - would step back from the elevators to allow guests priority. Martin did a fabulous job of keeping the breakfast area well stocked and very clean. Saw him disinfecting tables late afternoon. Fitness center is pleasant and equipment is top of the line. Blow dryer in our bathroom quit on the last of our three day stay - one call to the desk brought the general manager to the door with a loaner within 2 minutes - WOW!! Desk staff were great. We have decided to make this our "go to" hotel every time we visit our family in Littleton, CO.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet (no one above) and had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for the review and the kind words. We enjoyed having you stay with us. Martin is the best. He takes a lot of pride in his work. Thank you so much! I will be sure to share your comments with Martin.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    114
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
232
112
33
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is a newer Hampton and is a wonderful hotel. The hotel is conveniently located off C470, which is the ring-road around Denver metro. The lobby is very nice and well designed, as is the breakfast area. I've stayed here in the past and the staff are always exceptional. I stayed with two of my three kids and we had a two queen suite with the fold out sofa. The room was very clean, no issues whatsoever. I'll definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it for individuals and families alike. With my AAA discount I believe I paid roughly $116 (minus taxes) for the room for one night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you Jim. We appreciate the review. We hope to see you again soon.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

We stayed here for a youth hockey tournament even though most of the team stayed at a nearby hotel. Hampton Inn is less expensive and has the same amenities.

Can't say enough about the amazing customer service. A special shout-out to Mallory who was very helpful upon our arrival! I forgot to check the website for refrigerator/microwave...and as soon as I realized our room didn't have them, we asked if we could get a refrigerator (a must with kids and a 3-night stay!) Mallory had a refrigerator in our room within 5 minutes! She also had great recommendations for nearby restaurants!

Breakfast is your usual free hotel breakfast, but this hotel does a nice job of mixing up the hot breakfast portion each morning. They also have water, fruit, and cookies out daily in the lobby.

Thank you, Hampton Inn staff. We will be back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank krnygirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. Mallory is awesome and we love when our guests are satisfied with their stay. Thank you again!
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I like staying at Hampton Inn's because they are consistent. Sometimes though, even cosistent properties have a stand out, and this property stands out above the others. The rooms were nice and clean, hallways were quiet, and I will say that it had the BEST breakfast we've had at a hotel in a long time. Easy to find location, lots of restaurants and activities nearby. The beds were comfortable and consistent with other Hamptons. Oh...funny thing....when you sign in, you have to tell them that you won't smoke ANYTHING in the non-smoking room. I guess this is the "New" Colorado. :)

There was a large hockey tournament in the area, and this hotel had a LOT of hockey families in from out of town. The pool was clean, warm, and def wore out the kids.

We asked for a fridge to be added to our room, and that was set up before we arrived.

If I wanted to be super nit picky, I would say that on an extremely windy night, you could def hear it though the windows. I also thought our room was a little on the warm side (and a challenge to cool), but the rest of the family thought it was fine. These 2 items were so minor that it didn't detract from my rating.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor, right by the stairwell. The morning we checked out, there was a dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Mark, thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the kind words. I had to smile about your comment on our no smoking policy. You are correct in your assumption. So glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We have added several new items recently. Hope to see you again soon.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was a great location to spend the night in Denver adjusting to the elevation before driving to the high country. The rate at this hotel was far below what we expected, likely because of a very low tax rate. The hotel was very quiet and our room was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Betsy, thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you visit again.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Great price and willing to match Expedia listing. Friendly staff. They even served appetizers, wine and beer!! The rooms are clean and very nice. Im here now so havent sampled the breakfast. TONS of amenities..office area, Tv lounges, fitness room. Absolutely no complaints. ..and price was MUCH better than the nearby Hilton.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Deb, thank you for the nice review of our property. Our evening reception Monday through Thursday is very popular. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope you return soon.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights at this Hampton Inn as we were visiting Denver to ring in the New Year. The check-in process went so fast-he already had my keys ready to hand to me as soon as I said my last name. The room was very clean and comfortable and I loved the free, hot breakfast in the morning. We visit Littleton/Denver many times a year, and we both mentioned that we would love to stay at this particular hotel again next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Amelia, we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for the kind comments and taking the time to review our property. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We have received great feedback on all our new breakfast items. Hope you return soon.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Address: 7611 Shaffer Pkwy, Littleton, CO 80127-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Littleton
#1 Family Hotel in Littleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#3 Business Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appreciate beautiful views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton hotel. Conveniently located off of C-470 and Ken-Caryl Avenue, our hotel provides easy access to Highlands Ranch, Lakewood, Morrison, southwest Denver, and Chatfield. Enjoy close proximity to local corporations along with the fun and excitement of the surrounding area. Host an event at the plantation style estate Manor House or at the Terrace Gardens Event Center. Go to an outdoor concert at Red Rocks Amphitheater. Get your fast car fix at Bandimere Speedway. Explore one of the world’s most famous dinosaur fossil localities at Dinosaur Ridge, located only 8 miles from our hotel. Our hotel is located within the Ken-Caryl business park and is near Lockheed Martin, Kaiser Permanente and Apria Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Littleton
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton Hotel Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing