We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest room we have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The nicest room we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Littleton Hampton Inn and Suites was just the perfect place to stay! The hotel was right off of the highway so was really easy to find. There was plenty of parking and the property looked clean and well kept. It is right next to a golf course and the mountains so the view was great. It's also next to a shopping plaza with a grocery store and several small restaurants so food was easy to come by. The location was also great for visiting things both in the southwest corner of Denver and frankly anything in Denver too. There's a big walking/biking path just to the side of the hotel that provided a nice quick access to exercise.
The hotel inside was just as nice as it's grounds. All the public spaces were clean and looked new. Cookies awaited us each night as well as a really nice breakfast each morning and a simple selection of dinner-type foods (chips with salsa, salad, and a rotating hot dish) each night. The food was always good and having it all available as part of the room rate saved us a lot of money versus eating out every morning and for dessert each night.
The room was spectacular!!! It was a big suite and yet was cheaper than many other hotels in the area that we checked in on, especially considering the benefits. The room was just huge! We very comfortably stayed there for a week and had plenty of room to spread out and relax. We even spent one rainy day just hanging out in the room and watching movies (and throughout the day the room was really comfortable). The bed was comfortable, we did wish the pillows were firmer since they seemed to go flat really quickly. That was our only complaint though.
All in all we were super impressed! This is the nicest place we've ever stayed including work travel trips. We would love to visit and stay again at the Littleton Hampton Inn and Suites!

Room Tip: The view from the rooms overlooking the golf course would be nicer. The other side (the side with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Wow! What else is there to say? What a wonderful review Jen. Thank you so much for all the kind compliments. Staying in a hotel for numerous nights will put any hotel to the test and we are glad we passed with flying colors. Thank you again!
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    115
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
234
112
33
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Super friendly! Everyone was busy, helpful and very kind. I have rarely seen such a hard working staff! The hotel was super clean and the breakfast bar very good! We needed a frig for our room as we needed special dietary items to stay cold and we were staying for 5 days; the staff brought one up without an extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
What a great review. Our staff does work very hard to make our guests comfortable. Thank you for acknowledging them. Clean rooms are the most important aspect of any hotel stay and our housekeeping staff takes pride in their work. Thank you again Pamela.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The check in staff were very nice and helpful. The morning breakfast is excellent. The room was spacious and well stocked. I need two extra sets of towels and when I asked the housekeeper she gave them to me with no issues. She actually tried to give me more than I needed. This is a beautiful facility and I will stay here again when I need to go to the Denver area!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
David, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the breakfast. Hilton will be allowing us to add even more items to our already expansive menu soon. Thanks again for the review!
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Everyone was helpful at the front desk. I have no complaints. That area of Littleton is nice , the kids enjoyed the pool. And the young lady at the front desk was easy in the eyes. Don't tell my wife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Lance, thanks for the review. Don't worry, your secret is safe :-). I'm glad your kids had fun in our pool. Our front desk staff works hard to make everyone comfortable. Hope to have you back soon.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The staff is wonderful. Very helpful and goes out of their way to help you. Great room. Great location to everything. Breakfast was great for the kids. Very well maintained. Was only going to stay 2 days ended up staying 4 because we loved it so much.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmsdrln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
What a great compliment. We are so glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our location. It is nice to be within walking distance of several great restaurants, Starbucks and shopping. Thank you again for the review.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I had a 10 day stay at the Hampton Inn on Shaffer Parkway in Littleton, Colorado planned as a pleasure trip. In reality, it became a joyous and devastating trip: the joy of the birth of our first grandchild and the terrible news that our daughter-in-law was just diagnosed with breast cancer.
We shared the reasons for our stay and cannot begin to describe the compassion and caring the staff members showed toward us. Without being intrusive in any way, each day each staff person would ask how things were and always asked if there was anything they could do in any manner. And, they were not simply idle comments - it was very evident they were genuinely sincere.
Besides these staff members, we found all the personnel to be very courteous and responsible. From great breakfasts to returning to a spotless suite each evening. Hamptons are one of our favorite hotels, but this Littleton one gets a 10+
jk

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks John. We are still thinking of you and your family. Hope good news is on the horizon and that you can enjoy the rest of your summer.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed two nights with a family of five. The hotel was clean and quiet and convenient to everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was sufficient. They even had a light free dinner when we were there. It was frozen pizza and chips & salsa...a nice evening snack for my hungry teens! We would def. stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmom070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
What a great review. Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed our evening reception and felt welcome. Our evening reception really helps our guests unwind. Thank you again and have a great summer.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Address: 7611 Shaffer Pkwy, Littleton, CO 80127-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Littleton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Littleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#3 Business Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appreciate beautiful views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton hotel. Conveniently located off of C-470 and Ken-Caryl Avenue, our hotel provides easy access to Highlands Ranch, Lakewood, Morrison, southwest Denver, and Chatfield. Enjoy close proximity to local corporations along with the fun and excitement of the surrounding area. Host an event at the plantation style estate Manor House or at the Terrace Gardens Event Center. Go to an outdoor concert at Red Rocks Amphitheater. Get your fast car fix at Bandimere Speedway. Explore one of the world’s most famous dinosaur fossil localities at Dinosaur Ridge, located only 8 miles from our hotel. Our hotel is located within the Ken-Caryl business park and is near Lockheed Martin, Kaiser Permanente and Apria Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton Hotel Littleton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing