We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed here recently, for two nights, while visiting family in the area.

To be honest, we chose the Hampton Inn & Suites, Denver - Littleton, because of the availability of smoking rooms and breakfast, but the hotel was so much more than that!

The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful in all regards.

Room was very clean; loved the fact the the duvet was "new" for every guest!

The bathroom amenities included hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, and a makeup remover towelette!

Breakfast offerings were different and delicious each morning!

There is a small "store" where you may purchase snacks, soda, etc.

The pool/hot tub looked inviting, but we ran out of time to use them.

We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future! It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmasmamaWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to review our property and for the kind words. Hope you make it back soon. Thank you again.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    107
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
220
106
33
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fork Union, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I travel to Littleton twice a year to attend classes at Denver Seminary, and my first two times out stayed at a different Hampton Inn in the area. I decided to try this hotel because it was a little closer to the school, and have found the place I will stay for all future trips. The staff was very helpful in all aspects, and the property was very clean. The breakfast and manager's reception were very good and definitely helped my bottom dollar.
The hotel is also close (walking distance) to a few other eating options, a supermarket, and a convenience store. It is also located right off 470, which made getting places by car very convenient.
This is a great hotel, and I look forward to returning again in July!

Room Tip: Join the Hhonors program. Also, the suites are worth it if you're staying more than a couple of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for giving us a try. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you in a few months. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I found Hampton Inn - Shaffer Parkway just after they opened a few years ago, and continue to stay there on every business trip to the Denver area. Great accommodations and value are the stardard for most business hotels. What makes this hotel special is the staff - friendly and very accommodating staff, breakfast and manager's reception are terrific, and all hotel personnel going out of their way with the demonstrated "can do, will do" attitude. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.
Ron

Room Tip: Take some time to visit Mirrison, Co, which is very close. It is a treat in the winter and summer. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron31964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Mr. M, Thank you! I hope we continue to meet or exceed your expectations. Please always let us know how we can make your stay enjoyable. Really appreciate our business travelers and we appreciate your kind words. Have a great 2012!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

This was the first year that my wife and I celebrated Christmas "away from home". We travelled from Pennsylvania to spend a Colorado Christmas with our daughters and their husbands.
The best decision we made was to setup a temporary home at your hotel.
The staff have been wonderful! Friendly and helpful in every way!
We would like to pay special thanks to Reynelda at the front desk. She greeted us the first day of our arrival and was helpful in locating places like Tony's Market, etc.
The cleaning staff did a great job, as did the gentleman who takes care of the breakfast preparations each day.
I would recommend this hotel and it's staff to all friends and family.
Bill and Karen Miller

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Karen, thank you for the review. I am excited for Reynelda and Martin to see this. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon......Maybe a summer visit? Have a great day and thank you again.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed just one night after picking up our hire car from Denver Airport. The rented GPS made finding the hotel easy. Although we were tired after a long flight check-in was easy. The room spacious and the (large) bed comfortable, what more can you want. The hotel did not seem to have a restaurant but reception gave us details of some in the nearby town. They will even deliver to the hotel.

We wanted to be on the road early next morning, but could not resist the self-service breakfast before hitting the road. From the hotel it was easy to find our way to Interstate 70 and head west.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

From check-in to check-out I was nothing but completely impressed with this hotel. The desk staff was always above and beyond friendly; the housekeepers were excellent- the place was spotless; the beds were comfy; the free breakfast was tasty and had many hot and cold choices, and the light dinner (provided Mon-Thurs) was excellent. Beyond that, there were warm, fresh cookies EVERY night at the front desk, and a bottle of water and a free bag of chocolates (that looked like Christmas presents- so cute!!) were in our room when we checked in. This hotel is close to everything, and I can not rave about the front desk staff enough! I am a well-seasoned traveler, and while this was not a 5-star hotel, it is more than enough for business, family, and anything else I might need. I will DEFINITELY stay here again, would recommend it to everybody, and can not give them high enough marks in every category. Job exceptionally done, Hampton Inn and Suites, Littleton!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denice4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Wow what an awesome review. Thank you! The whole staff read the review and it made our day. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

I travel a lot. I meet a lot of people and have stayed in some very nice hotels. This one, as far as physical amenities was not out of the ordinary. My bed was comfortable, my room was very clean and even though I was on the highway side of the hotel, it was quiet. Breakfast was okay, the evening meals were much better.

With that said, it was the people that made this hotel stand out. Great staff, wonderful housekeeping group and even met a group of fellow business people at the evening event that made the trip truly memorable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you. We appreciate when people take time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton
9.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Address: 7611 Shaffer Pkwy, Littleton, CO 80127-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Littleton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Littleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#3 Business Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appreciate beautiful views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton hotel. Conveniently located off of C-470 and Ken-Caryl Avenue, our hotel provides easy access to Highlands Ranch, Lakewood, Morrison, southwest Denver, and Chatfield. Enjoy close proximity to local corporations along with the fun and excitement of the surrounding area. Host an event at the plantation style estate Manor House or at the Terrace Gardens Event Center. Go to an outdoor concert at Red Rocks Amphitheater. Get your fast car fix at Bandimere Speedway. Explore one of the world’s most famous dinosaur fossil localities at Dinosaur Ridge, located only 8 miles from our hotel. Our hotel is located within the Ken-Caryl business park and is near Lockheed Martin, Kaiser Permanente and Apria Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Littleton
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton Hotel Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing