We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The staff is fantastic and suggested great restaurants in the area. The free breakfast and dinner saved us a ton of money! Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room was clean and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishgal0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    116
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
237
114
33
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed here for our niece's graduation and we could not have been more pleased. The rooms were large, very clean and spacious. The property sits on the foothills of the Rockies. Proximity to great shopping (Aspen Grove) was excellent. Gorgeous views. The staff was incredibly friendly and very responsive (like when we had a plugged toilet). The food was absolutely delicious. The handwritten note received with our bill was a very nice touch and very much appreciated. Great workout facilities, business center. Security was top-notch at night. We felt very safe. We would definitely stay there again when we return to Littleton, CO! No doubt about it. My husband remarked that he could not believe it when we got our final bill---for a 3 night stay over Memorial Day....$354.72! You really can't beat that. Only minor criticism is that the bathroom (tub/toilet area) is a little too dark. Other than that......this property is A+++ in our book! Seeing how I am a hotel snob (usually stay at only 5 star resorts.....I was quite pleased and happy).

Room Tip: Request an odd number room to get the pretty view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cchilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We went up to Morrison, Co for a weekend jaunt to the Indian Market and Pow Wow at the Fort restaurant and decided to spend the night and make a weekend out of it even though we just live about an hours drive south of Denver. I booked the Hampton Inn using my airline miles. The primary reasons I booked were because of the indoor pool for our toddler daughter, the location from Morrison (only 5 or 6 miles) and the included breakfast in the morning.
Hotel is sooooo CLEAN! I'm sure it's a relatively newer hotel, but it was very refreshing to actually "FEEL" the clean upon walking into the lobby. Front desk staff are very nice and helpful. Nice big eating area for breakfast with a lovely fireplace, t.v., free lobby coffee (in the breakfast area), free tea and newspapers daily. Indoor pool was very nice, clean and seemed well maintained, but mind your step, the tile floors in the pool area are ridiculously slippery and I have NO IDEA why a hotel would put these around a pool area! I loved that the pool area had a shower and a bathroom (within the pool area) unlike many hotels you have to leave the pool area and wander down some hallway to a public restroom.
ROOM:
We had a room with 2 queen beds, nice flatscreen t.v. You get the usual complimentary coffee, lotion, soaps, shower cap, shampoo & conditioner. Room was big enough and very clean and PLENTY of towels thank you! There are no microwaves or refrigerators in the regular rooms, only in the suites. We had a regular room.

I loved that from the pool window the views of the large cliffs, very pretty. Sort of felt like a serene environment, quieter back behind the shopping centers but sort of up against a golf course with very pretty views. Pool area can be a bit HOT inside due to the hot tub, I asked the front desk about it because it was really quite stuffy when we were in there and the man at the front desk said we could just crack the outside door, which we did by holding it open with a chair, and it helped a lot!

The breakfast was great. PLENTY of food to choose from:
Eggs, sausages, bagel topped with cheese & ham, yogurts, pastries galore, bagels., waffle maker, cereal, oatmeal, all kinds of juices to choose from, breads. I was so full I couldn't move and I didn't even eat that much! Plus, they have really good coffee!!

My one complaint is that we were on the 3rd floor and unfortunately there were people above us who arrived in their room late at night only to pound around making noise all night with their feet stomping around. And also there was a practice wedding reception dinner being held in one of the conference rooms and with the exception of the ying yangs (young couple) yelling at each other near the bathrooms.....well.... I really enjoyed this hotel. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimod74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The hotel is about 30 min away from the airport. (denver international)
We arrived in the evening after a transatlantic flight and we had a very good sleep (nice big beds). The room was spacious and very clean. The indoor swimming pool was very clean. The breakfast was reasonable good. Conclusion you have value for your money!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofieandkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was all very pleasant and attentive throughout our stay. Attention was given to every detail of the hotel - rooms, public areas and outside grounds. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and attractive. Rooms on the West side of the facility have a fantastic, unobstructed view of the Rocky Mountain foothills. It was absolutely stunning. The hotel is located just off C-470 and near a wide variety of restaurants. It is just a short drive to Park Meadows Mall (and soon to IKEA!). We will definitely be returning to this location.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssmendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We were in the Littleton area for a sad occasion, a funeral for a family member, and the hotel staff made our time in the area much easier. From making accommodation reservations for a large number of rooms for different lengths of stay to helping us use the hotel facilities for having a large after hours meal, we found everyone caring and helpful. Breakfasts and Manager's Dinner were available during the week and add to the hotel's value. Hampton Inns do a nice job with good quality, friendly staff and value prices. I'd check them first when looking for a local hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCNewbie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Vey Clean. Comfortable and relaxing place to sit and rest up a bit.
Quite convenient off freeway and in a quiet place with the mountains just across the road.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank db4l2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Address: 7611 Shaffer Pkwy, Littleton, CO 80127-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Littleton
#1 Family Hotel in Littleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#3 Business Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appreciate beautiful views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton hotel. Conveniently located off of C-470 and Ken-Caryl Avenue, our hotel provides easy access to Highlands Ranch, Lakewood, Morrison, southwest Denver, and Chatfield. Enjoy close proximity to local corporations along with the fun and excitement of the surrounding area. Host an event at the plantation style estate Manor House or at the Terrace Gardens Event Center. Go to an outdoor concert at Red Rocks Amphitheater. Get your fast car fix at Bandimere Speedway. Explore one of the world’s most famous dinosaur fossil localities at Dinosaur Ridge, located only 8 miles from our hotel. Our hotel is located within the Ken-Caryl business park and is near Lockheed Martin, Kaiser Permanente and Apria Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton Hotel Littleton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing