We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Piccino Wood Oven Pizza
Ranked #26 of 420 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denver
1 review
“Dinner”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent calzone and chicken pesto sandwich! Order at the front counter and the food is brought to the table. Decent wine offerings. We spent about $30, after tip, for two.

Helpful?
Thank GrahanFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza, nice owner”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We've driven by this place for way too long; finally tried it after my teen-aged kids told me how much they like it. Very good, the owner was a really nice guy, and we bought a bottle of the spiced olive oil (Olio Piccante) to use at home. yum.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ACBrown153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I are from NJ so we are picky about Italian food. Il Vicino passes the test with flying colors. Their Lasagnas (Bolognese and Vegetarian) are very good and are swimming in Sauce. Their Calzones (also Bolognese and Vegetarian) are great because they have a light crust. The wood fired pizzas would please any NY/NJ pizza fans. Service is good too. An especially good meal when you're taking the LIght-Rail to go downtown later in the evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, healthy inexpensive meal choice”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

IL Vicino is our "go to" place when we don't have a lot of time and/or don't want to spend a lot of money. We like to go to places that have healthy choices and this restaurant fits the bill for all of those things.
We have always enjoyed every meal we have had here. My favorite is the turkey flatbread sandwich and Margarita pizza.
Service is always quick and polite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klc484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“10/10 Would put in mouth again”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We came here to get a quick lunch before heading in to Denver. We both got the lunch special with minestrone soup. It was all excellent. The service was quick and attentive and the pizza was some of the best I've had. Amazing dough. The only complaint I wanted more pizza when it was all done because it was so good. It is more of a local place from what I could tell because I don't think that many tourists go to Littleton Co.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schmitty8225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccino Wood Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Piccino Wood Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing