We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks, cucumbers, & paper straws! Eat at Ted's!”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #19 of 421 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great steaks, cucumbers, & paper straws! Eat at Ted's!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is one of the best steakhouses we've ever been to. Its not the kind of place you feel bad about afterwards either (like some of those $80 per person places). It usually costs us about $40-50 for 2 people including everything. We fell in love on our first trip to Colorado and now that we live here we moved into an apartment right next to Ted's so we can go all the time! We love it that much. The cucumbers that you get instead of traditional bread is fun as are the paper straws. The service is always wonderful. And if I remember correctly they even serve Coke Zero (yay!). You can go dressed up, in a business suit, or in jeans. Its a great place. If you want steak - go to Ted's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    26
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious, Home Cooked Food”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We eat at Ted's often because they offer so many choices that our family loves. We especially like the bison burgers (so many different ones to choose from!) and the bison meatloaf (your mother wishes she could cook this well!). They start you out with an unlimited bowl of fresh, home-made dill pickles. They are healthier and less filling than other starters, but they are so delicious, you will probably eat several bowls of them. This was the first restaurant in the area to feature the "wedge salad", a wedge of iceburg lettuce with dressing. They also have other salads to choose from. You can select beef, turkey, buffalo, or veggie burgers, again, with your own choice of toppings or one of their many specialty ones. Desserts are large and tasty, but not the reason people come here. It's a family atmosphere, but can serve as a date night restaurant or business meeting place. If friends come from out of state, this is an excellent way to introduce them to bison in a western-style restaurant. Beat the rush by coming early or expect to wait up to an hour for a table. Good, down-home cooking, moderate prices, casual atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good staple in the neighborhood”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have been to Ted's a few times here and there, but now live close to the Aspen Grove store. Food has always been great. The staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make your meal/experience a good one.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank broncobuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always enjoy going to Teds Grill. the food is great and the service always above average. Manager always makes you feel welcome. Enjoy the western art on the walls adds to the flavor of the resteraunt nicely done Ted/

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A slice of the West”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Can't beat the buffalo burgers, regular size or the "minis". Love to sit in a booth and enjoy the atmosphere - nice paintings.

We had the mini burgers with fries and a chocolate shake. Had to pass on dessert as we were full.

Makes you want to go to Montana and ride the Range.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing