We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Family Owned Italian Restaurant”

Romano's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 422 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really Good Family Owned Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We chose Romano's because of the reviews from Yelp. It was a GREAT choice. It is a family owned business. My salad was pretty good. I had the dinner salad with blue cheese. I then ordered Penne Rosa. It was delicious. The waitress suggested it and she was right on the money.
The waitress and hostess were VERY nice. My husband and I look forward to returning. I am glad I finally found a really good Italian restaurant, that isn't a chain.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colorado511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very, very nice ambiance...and good Italitan food.”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We always enjoy going here. Great service. Lasagna is special and some of their dinners... I'd like to see their spagetti sauce a little thicker...Fantastic pizza.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gretchendiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Excellent variety of Italian food at reasonable prices. The personnel are friendly and efficient. The food was good and the portions were generous (I could only finish half of my calzone).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjheede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
187 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Ate at the Romano's Restaurant in Highland Ranch, Colorado ... owned by same family as the one in Littleton ... owned and run by the same family for 100 years! Had their pizza with tortellini and it was absolutely delicious ... they have several other unique pizzas on the menu and will look forward to trying them in the future. Friendly staff. Far from fancy, but great for casual lunch or dinner.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDeut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family Owned for 45 Years”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We have dined at Roman's for many years.The food is always good. Their new Seafood Platter is filled with a variety of shellfish and tastes great. Their dessert cannoli and tiramisu are awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nosoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing