We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE BURRITOS!!”
Review of Chubby's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chubby's
Ranked #287 of 424 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“HUGE BURRITOS!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Love their burritos here! We always splurge at work and get breakfast or lunch here. Sounds bad, but sometimes I wish their burritos were not so big!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank broncobuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian chili but don't expect to sit down and eat”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is not an original Chubby's chain restaurant hence why it is actually called Chubby's #14 (they explain the history of why the #14 on a plaque inside). I love hot food so their chili is perfect for me but the mild and 1/2 & 1/2 is also very good. I was happy to hear the chili was vegetarian though they have plenty of meat foods too. This is not a place to go if you are on a diet! Chubby's #14 is definately a dive location considering you go in, order, and then leave with your food like you had ordered it to go. There is literally no place to actually sit down and eat. I still love Chubby's #14 and worth it if you need a quick meal and aren't expecting gourmet food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockiemtnlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hot, Mild, or 1/2 & 1/2? Maybe you should say mild!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

It's been years since we'd eaten here and maybe living in Nebraska has softened our tast buds to Green Chili, but this was the hottest green chili we've had! Of course we went for the hot, but after a few bites realized we were eating fire! Their menu had really expanded and lots of new choices. Beware, and choose wisely!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzjeepco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you want a stomach ache and green...”
Reviewed August 14, 2010

If you want a stomach ache and green chili made with red chili powder (non-authentic) then this place is for you. With so many options for Mexican food in the area, do yourself a favor and skip this place... Yuck!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenverNative80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Not the original”
Reviewed July 20, 2006

Beware! There are lots of Chubby's restaurants around, but not all of them are part of the original chain.

The Chubby's on 38th and Tejon is the first and the best. But, I also like the one on Morrison Rd and Kentucky. The one on Federal and 3rd is okay but not my favorite.

This one on Lowell and Bowles is lame, and their chili is not from the original recipe. Take the time to drive to the original, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
3 Thank keena2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chubby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing