We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as Always”

Angelina's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #142 of 421 Restaurants in Littleton
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful as Always”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We have visited Angelina's Italian Restaurant on our last 6 visits to Colorado to see our grandchildren. Each time we have been delighted not only by the service but excellent, well prepared food so I'm puzzled by some of the reviews. We look forward to our visit knowing we will have an opportunity to take our grandchildren to Angelina's for our special lunch together. Many thanks to Bob and the entire staff for their gracious welcome and wonderful food, the kids especially appreciated the second serving of your fabulous garlic bread!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat&Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    4
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure.”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We have dined here numerous times over the last few years and it is by far our favorite Italian Restaurant. Extensive menu, good wine selection (Montepulciano is a favorite) Calamari appetizer is among the best I've ever had. The main dishes have never failed to please. Professional staff, very friendly and they go the extra mile to make sure that your experience is worthwhile.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
“We love Angelina's”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Found Angelina's be accident and are we glad we did. Bob, the owner, is super friendly and very New York Italian. The food is fantastic and we always have enough for a full meal plus doggie bags to take home for later. Authentic Italian food that we go back to often.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“HIGH PRICED FOR VERY LITTLE”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Nothing here impressed me at all,very overpriced for pasta,New York prices.I probably wont be back there.There food is ok,but you get very little of it.$$$$

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mtnmncolo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overly Priced Noodles”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Found Angelina's Italian Restaurant through a website selling discount coupons. Would never have even tried them except for the coupon. We made reservations and was seated. Our waitress, who was rude, tried to upsell us on our dishes, but it was late and we tried three different items on their menu that were not too heavy. The first item presented was "burnt" garlic bread. The second item was a small dish of their version of salad. Three small plates of pasta were presented that came to $48 without a coupon. My plate consisted of overly seasoned pasta and mushrooms, which tasted somewhat burnt. I did complain about my dish, but she would not refund my meal. She wanted to replace it with something else. At this point, I just wanted to leave. We presented our coupon at the beginning of our meal as instructed. At the end of our meal they presented the check and announced that our coupon was expired. They said this only because the criteria had changed with the new certificates that came out. At the bottom of the coupon it states " This Gift Certificate does not expire". If it is called in, and they did, it is automatically voided. We had to present another coupon, which we also had paid for, otherwise they would have charged us $50 for our unedible dinners. So, basically they called in both coupons and voided them both. Service, customer service and food get "two thumbs down". Am warning as many people as possible about their deceptive practices!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank eamilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing