We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Ranked #7 of 422 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Melting Pot of Littleton offers a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Your meal becomes a memorable four-course intimate encounter in which you choose from several flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees combined with delectable dipping sauces. You'll delight in creamy cheese fondues, fresh salads, fine wines and mouthwatering chocolate fondue desserts. The elegant and romantic atmosphere, eclectic decor, and spectacular cuisine make the Melting Pot of Littleton a perfect place for a romantic fondue date night, wedding rehearsal dinner, Valentine's Day dinner, ladies night out, birthday or anniversary celebration, business gathering, or a casual night out with friends. Your evening can consist of a full dining experience featuring cheese fondue, salad, entree, and dessert. Or, perhaps you're looking for a more casual encounter with fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. Or you can simply stop in for a nightcap to appease your sweet tooth and indulge in our delicious assortment of chocolate fondue selections. The fondue dining experience at the Melting Pot of Littleton invites conversation, laughter, and togetherness.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great fondue. Great for family fun. My 12 yo son loves it. Not cheap but reasonable. Stick with the fondue choices.

Helpful?
Thank ggannuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    113
    52
    19
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was my second or third time going to the Melting Pot and I was not disappointed. Our waiter was awesome. He was very personable and helpful. The cheese/entree was good but the dessert is the best part. It would be a great place to just go have dessert, nothing against the food though! The building was old library and the layout of the place is interesting and practical.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ASNative_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unique food and experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Fondue is neat, you can't just shovel food in your mouth, you can cook bites at a time for 1/2 minute to 3minutes and converse with others while eating. It's an experience. Yes, it is a bit pricey but worth doing at least once, then decide how often it's worth it to go back.
The cheese appetizer - lets just say it took a lot for me not to just shovel this in my mouth. It's not just melted cheese in a pot, they add spices and wine (the alcohol gets cooked out) for taste. Delish!
The main course, we had the court bouillon sauce in the fondue pot which added subtle flavoring to the meats and veggies. I had the Pacific Rim, there was not enough seasoning on the meat or in the fondue, next time I will try something with more seasoning like The French Quarter or a different fondue sauce. They offer a great array of dipping sauces that add great flavor. What was excellent about the Pacific Rim was the pork tenderloin, could have had just that and love it.
The dessert, all come with the same mini desserts to dip in various chocolates. The banana fosters, OMG! I DID shovel that onto my plate, so dang good. They have rice crispy treat, cheese cake, marshmallow covered in graham cracker goodness, cherry, etc. The best part of the whole meal.

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Best food i've ever had!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The melting pot is a fondue restaurant. But no ordinary reastaurant. It's amazing! Tho food is so delicous and spectaculr. The service is very nice and also is beautifull built. The inside is amazing looking. The only problem is it's a little pricy. However, it is no doubt worth it! The food is sooooo goooood! I really recomend at least trying it. Again,you may hate the price, but the food is amazing!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dylan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
485 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Fondue done right!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very nice intimate dinner. Tables are quite, and you can close your both with a curtain for additional privacy. The usual dinner includes four courses –Cheese fondue, salad, main fondue and desert fondue, but you have many alternatives to that. The cheese fondue was the best we have ever had. Our server, Aaron, was wonderful and was part of the wonderful dining experience. It is a little pricey, but worth it for the experience. Will definitely go again – soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owenthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing