We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A slice of heaven”

McKinners Pizza Bar
Ranked #15 of 421 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: McKinners Pizza Bar is an independent neighborhood eatery that delivers a contemporary, urban, downtown atmosphere to the home town feel of Historic Downtown Littleton. The menu is eclectic, unique, and fresh. The pizza is hand tossed and everything is made to order with care and love. You can dine with us, call in for take-out or do online delivery thru GrubHub on our website. There is free parking in the rear, free street parking on weekends and after 5:00 pm on weekdays. For those who prefer the RTD, the Littleton Light Rail Station is one block away. We accept reservations.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
316 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

What a great place. It is a mere one mile walk from my house. Easy to get to. Available downtown parking. But let's talk about the food. The pizza choices are fantastic. My favorite chicken with Gorgonzola and mozzarella. It is to die for. They also have other choices on the menu, plus a bar. What more could you want? When I am home this place is a must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great pizza place”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Some of the best pizza in the Denver area. I live close by and have never been disappointed with anything on the menu. If you are passing by the area stop in, staff is always very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Jkins9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious thin crust, cozy atmosphere ”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I've been to McKinners twice now, and I would say it is one of the best bar/restaurants in downtown littleton. It has a great decor, perfect lighting, cozy booths, beautiful bar, and terrific staff. Both times I've been there I felt very welcomed and taken care of. The pizza is thin crust and so delicious, you can taste that they use high quality ingredients. They also have a nice selection of Colorado beer. I will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Westmantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
293 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, and more.”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

McKinners is a staple, and they've simply earned it. Whenever the discussion about restaurants ensues, at least a couple of people always suggest McKinners. With great food, great service, ambiance, and a good local bar scene, why not?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxborough, Tobago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good my cousin make me send them to her”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Brought my cousin from Wisconsin...which has pretty great pizza already...and she is hooked on the cracker crust with their house made sausage....come to think of it i am too...great pizza!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heybortko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKinners Pizza Bar also viewed

 

Been to McKinners Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing