We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for me”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Okinawa Sushi

Okinawa Sushi
Ranked #21 of 418 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not for me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I hear that this restaurant has great Sushi. A friend wanted to go here to try it. It was crowded, loud and Not My Style. I don't like Sushi and was hoping for something else to be available. The food was okay. I had wine and it was vinegar. They did replace it but the meal was almost over before we got it. One of the group got a wrong order. Just not my style.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairplay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fresh sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ranks high on the list as any sushi restaurant in the Denver metro area. Great service and good sized protions.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great servings and very delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We went here on a Sat night for my husband's birthday. We got a combo plate for 2. It had sashimi and sushi rolls. The sashimi cuts were delicious and larger than any sushi place that we've been to before. The service was great. We were there for happy hour and got 2 for 1 beer. The rolls were great too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saltw80128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Food and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Fresh fish used to make sushi great atmosphere and friendly helpful staff also has outdoor seating with covering...great experience

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi with great flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ask for Kim as your waitress, she is wonderful! She remembers us every time we return and is very attentive. The Yellowtail on the "specials" menu is to die for as is the Crispy Tuna roll. We have not been disappointed ever!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VistaArrowhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okinawa Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Okinawa Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing