We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenery, golf and eats!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrowhead Golf Club

Arrowhead Golf Club
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Scenery, golf and eats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Have only admired the scenery and sampled the clubhouse's grill, but both are inspiring and enjoyable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    23
    8
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marin County, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I had never, ever played golf and decided just for fun to try it while visiting Denver. Our concierge at The Brown Palace said this was a "really nice golf course." Wow- that was the understatement of the century! The huge, stunning rock formations make this course seem like it is set in a national park. Very friendly people, incredible scenery and wildlife, and I actually did not make a complete fool of myself! I was told it was a challenging course, but we only played 9 holes and I wasn't a good enough golfer to know the difference- I just wanted to keep the ball going in the right direction! For a first-timer, and I can imagine for a seasoned golfer, this is a fantastic, not-to-be-missed destination. If you are going anywhere near Denver, make SURE you visit Arrowhead!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Epiphany1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Beautiful red rocks surrounding the course. Near Littleton and the Platte River. Very hilly, but playable.

Helpful?
Thank PSS1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Picturesque golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

What a great golfing experience. A relatively short but challenging course with incredible scenery. There are spectacular views of red rock formations and wildlife roaming the area including fox, deer, geese, etc. The restaurant and clubhouse personal were very friendly and accommodating. This is a must stop if you're golfing in the Denver area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mjheede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“tough course but beautiful surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

tough course, especially if you tee off early as the winds are pretty strong until the the temperature equalizes throughout. Have had to wait to drive my ball until a small herd of deer crossed the fairway. also red foxes are in residence. all-in-all, a great outing. feels like a country club, but its public

Helpful?
Thank apaimanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowhead Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Arrowhead Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing