We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My daughter was getting married in the southwest Denver metro area. I decided to stay close to the wedding site and chose Staybridge Suites Park Meadows because of the nightly rate. Staybridge was a new hotel name for me. I got a two room suite because a relative would be staying with me.

My experience at this hotel was very satisfying. The staff was attentive and very friendly. The room was in excellent condition, clean and orderly. Each bedroom had an individual bathroom so privacy was no problem. The only complaint I have is that Clorox style bleach is used to clean the room and the odor was stifling when we entered the room. If you have this problem put the thermostat fan on the continuous setting and the smell will be removed.

The hot breakfast was good and much better than the traditional English muffin and cold cereal offerings that are common at many hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegr8gman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawnya P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed our two bedroom suite. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you and your family as your daughter got married. I am sorry to hear about the strong cleaning chemical smell at check in. I will certainly bring it tour our housekeeping's attention. We can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
26
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
225 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good hot breakfast each morning. Nice evening "snacks" or light meal on Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday evening. I miss it on Fri and Sat. Good value on room rate. I have nothing else to add but it must be 200 characters

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxx k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawnya P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so glade we were able to accommodate your needs while in between homes and hope you see you again if you ever come back to the states to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were in middle of packing the house to relocate overseas and needed somewhere for a few days. I hunted around, looking for an apartment hotel or suites hotel near Highlands Ranch, Colorado. On hotwire I got this excellent rate in my local area of Lone Tree and it turned out to be the Staybridge Suites in Denver South - ParK Meadows.

What a little treasure this place is. Very friendly service. Not the most modern but well maintained and the staff are all excellent. Tue-Thu the hotel puts on simple meals and beer and wine. Great easy food and a chance to meet other travellers. Saves heating something up or dragging your tired butt out for dinner every night.

Cable, wifi included, pool and sports court. Also the breakfast was at least on par with most of chain hotel breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawnya P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am so happy to hear we were able to be your home away from home before leaving the states. Being able to accommodate you during such a huge transition brings us joy. We hope to see you again when you come back and visit us in the states.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel has great amenities such as a kitchen. The kitchen area has some basic utensils, a full refriidgerator, a dishwasher, etc. We were only there for three days but it was nice to have. They offer complementary breakfast, which has a nice selection. The only downfall are the hours: 6:30-9:30am weekdays and 7:30-10:30am weekends. Our plane left early Sunday morning so we missed breakfast. However, they do offer "to-go" bags so we took some food the day before and put it in our fridge. They also offer free dinner on some weeknights. The "pull out" couch was uncomfortable (you can feel the bar) and its more comfortable to sleep on the couch in the regular couch position. The air conditioner was also right by the couch so it was difficult to please all parties in the room. The bed was fine and the bathroom was standard. Overall, it's a decent hotel and we'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristyRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawnya P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for filling this survey out. I appreciate your honest feedback and I am glade you were able to take advantage of our To Go Bags. I truly hope we do get to see you on your next trip to Denver. I would love to offer you a free upgrade to a one or two bedroom suite which may help accommodate a larger family more comfortably.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is in a great location. Close to I-25 and C470 and Park Meadows Mall (large and upscale). A lot of eating places close by. The hotel was well kept and every staff person I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. Away from traffic, nice amenities, clean, area shuttle provided. Breakfast (hot and cold) and Tues-Thurs manager's evening special. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Complimentary washer/dryer service, pool, grills, activity courts and full business center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawnya P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and mention all the things you loved about our hotel and area. We can't wait see you again when you come back to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Though not much larger than a standard deluxe room, my queen suite at this hotel was fresh, efficiently designed, tastefully furnished, immaculate and very comfortable, with a tiny but well-equipped kitchenette I didn't use. The common areas, like their "great room," are welcoming, and the staff is cheerful and friendly. The courtyard has a sport court, lawn, pool, gas grills for guests to use and comfortable areas to relax. It's really more like a resort than a mid-priced extended-stay property. The complementary breakfast is simple, but a cut above most and has healthy options.

If you're a shopper, the upscale Park Meadows mall is just down the road, and if you're bringing Fido, there's a large off-leash park at David Lorenz Regional Park just a couple of miles away. At the hotel, poop bags are graciously provided and there are several grassy areas on-site for dog walking.

I'd recommend this property to anyone visiting the area, and the queen suite is more than adequate for one or two guests. This is what a mid-range property should be.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawnya P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property. Thank you for taking the time fill out a response. We value your feedback, and hope to see you and "Fido" on your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

To be awakened each morning by three very LOUD dogs is a bit unsettling. They allow large pets in this hotel. Think large German Shepherds and that is what I passed daily in the hallway as they were off for their morning walk. Now imagine large dog smells and you have the scent of this hotel. The bed was fairly comfortable, the AC unit was terribly noisy (bring ear plugs), the walls are thin, the staff is helpful (but some give poor directions), the breakfast was somewhat palatable (fake eggs), and the parking lot is full by early evening. The rooms are decent sized and clean. The cleaning staff was exceptionally friendly and fantastic. The free laundry facility was a useful bonus but the adjoining work out room was small and ill- equipped. The entire place just lacks flair. It would be okay to stay for a week but a month (our stay) was a little tiresome.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the elevators. If you have pet allergies alert them of this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacefulperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawnya P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
I am so sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. It is our goal to make your stay with us a pleasant one. I appreciate you taking the time to share you likes and dislikes at the property and can assure you, that you option matters. We always want to improve in any area we many be lacking. I truly hope to see you again on your next trip to Denver so we may have to opportunity to give you the best stay imaginable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
6.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
12.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
1.9 mi away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows

Property: Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
Address: 7820 Park Meadows Dr, Littleton, CO 80124-2554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows. Situated in the beautiful city of Lone Tree, CO, the Staybridge Suites(R) Denver South - Park Meadows hotel offers spacious accommodations for short-term and extended stay visits to the Denver area and Lone Tree. The hotel's location is just off I-25 and C-470, minutes from Park Meadows Mall and the Denver Tech Center. The hotel's business guests appreciate having free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center for support. A conference room with Wi-Fi access can accommodate your meetings. This Lone Tree hotel offers a quiet suburban setting and easy access to the many attractions in the Denver area. Hotel guests can visit Park Meadows Mall for a unique shopping experience that combines outdoorsy decor with upscale restaurants and shops. When you return to our Lone Tree hotel, stop by the Tues - Thur evening Sundowner Reception for complimentary beer, wine, soda and a light meal catered by local restaurants. You can also start each day with the free, hot breakfast buffet. Plus, we offer a free shuttle within a Five-mile radius of the hotel. Our hotel's guests are near Denver and just minutes the towns of Highlands Ranch, Englewood, Littleton and Centennial. We know just one stay with us and you will consider us home. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows Hotel Littleton
Staybridge Suites Littleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing