We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should only be a 2 1/2 star” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
265 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Should only be a 2 1/2 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Came up on Priceline as a 3 Star.. I just do not see it.. Maybe a 2 or 2.5 star. The room had cheaper funiture and a small-low-hard bed. The bathroom was very plain and basic..needs updating.
The morning breakfest was good with lots on low fat choices and was very fresh.

Staff was friendly and was clean..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank one1badpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
one1badpirate,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
25
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

During my stay, I was upgraded to one of their corner suites. I have a was overwhealmed by the size of the room. The room had separate bedrooms with separate showers. The only negative thing i had during my stay is that the hotel seems a bit 'aged.' It is at a very convenient location with easy acess to the interstate.

Room Tip: If sharing a room, a suite is definetly needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

I am going to give kudo's to price line. This is how I came about finding staybridge suites in lone tree. My husband and I stayed 2 nights, if we would of known about this place we would of stayed here our entire week! We only paid 60.00 per night, 1/2 price, I am so pleasantly pleased! I didn't expect a studio apartment. This place has a full frig, two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, and everything you need to cook minus the food. Plus it has a full size sofa! The only thing I wish was different would be the bed size, I think it was a queen, wish it was king, but still a comfy sleep. For the price I paid (thanks price line).. We got a real breakfast for free, plus all the coffee you can drink ( and we drink it all day) not only do you get breakfast but Tuesday through Thursday you also get dinner on the house! It comes with free drinks also, and believe it or not free BEER!! We plan on coming back to Denver this summer with our two daughters ages 19 and 21 and will be using price line again hoping to get the same deal!! Great all around stay! Yes.... I highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I want so much to give this hotel a good rating because we've liked the other Staybridge Suites that we've stayed in before this but I just can't. My disclaimer to my review: The staff was really good about the issues that we had brought to their attention, I believe that this is just an older building.

Four of us stayed in a two bedroom suite for a Friday and Saturday night. In the first room that we were in, the bedroom windows were open when we first walked into the room, it was December 16th, the room was really quite cold, but okay, close the windows and turn up the heat. then a few minutes later I used one of the restrooms and the florescent light in it kept flickering like it was warming up then just shut off. I went straight down to the front desk and asked if we could get it fixed and was told that the person that could fix it may be in the next day after 4. I brought to the person's attention that we specifically booked a two bedroom suite because we didn't want four people sharing one bathroom she quickly switched us to a different room down the hall. The next room had it's own issues. The refrigerator had been turned off and there was mold in the ice bucket in the freezer, the paint was peeling from the wall in one bathroom, there were dead bugs and dust bunnies in the other bathroom, and there were sunflower seeds on one of the nightstands.. not ours.

In the bedroom with two beds there is a closet with a locked, louvered, door in the corner at the foot of one of the beds so every time the furnace kicks on it's very loud in the room. The beds were terribly uncomfortable. My adult daughter slept on the sofabed and in the morning got into my bed and the first words out of her mouth were about how uncomfortable the bed was. The second night we were at the hotel there were people in the room above us who were not sleepers and we could hear them walking in and out of the bedroom all night, flushing the toilet, closing doors all night. It could have been the lack of sleep that has caused our disappointment in this hotel but as I'm listing all of the issues that we had I would have to say that it was really the hotel.

Please keep in mind that if you chose this hotel, the continental breakfast is a bonus and on weeknights they offer a service of some kind. There is no maid service on the weekends unless you request it by the evening the day before, we didn't know this. The kitchens are stocked with all of the basics that you will need. There are dvd players and a borrowing library in the main area. The staff is accommodating and professional.

If we can help it, we will stay in another one of our favorite hotels in the area.

Room Tip: There is no maid service on the weekends unless you request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Junosheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I love the location of this hotel in South Denver. Easy access to I-25. Right off C-470 to circle around the west of Denver as well. Oh, and don't forget....right by Park Meadows Mall and all the shopping/eating that comes with it. Castle Rock outlet mall is only about 20 minutes away as well.

I have stayed at this hotel many times in my business travels. The staff here is one of the best staffs I've come across. They are always very cordial and willing to help with any needs you may have. The wireless internet can be a little testy at times, so if that is the most important thing to you in your stay, make sure you ask for a room close to the access point. They have never let me down when requesting a special accommodation like this. Waiting for them to get new flat screen tv's and some HD channels like alot of the industry is going to...then it will be perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unclejent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

began my stay august 22 2011. housekeeping bad (forget to stock room, leaking facet, towels smelly musty wash my own stuff dont trust staff) bed too soft, They are supposed to upgrade in feb 2012. Management were "smare with me" I am handicapped. I had to buy own anti slip mats for floor in shower almost fell broke my neck!! They advertize free internet wireless but they choose to blame me for no internet when the internet works fine right outside my door and in the hallways. Now I find out other guests have complained about this room 131. They finally bring are bringing a tech out here tomorrow after every day calling with no respect. I am here for 4 months on medical reasons. Do yourself a favor rent an apartment please God Bless

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was my second year of staying at this Staybridge Suites. I requested that we be put here this year after my experience with them last year. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The studio suites are spacious, fully furnished and in outstanding condition.

The staff, Drew Rudnick (Mgr), LsShawnda Thomas (Front Desk) and Christina (food service setup) is unbelievable. I travel a lot and I must say that I have never been treated so well in my life. They all bent over backwards to make our stay the most enjoyable and trouble free experience of our lives. An A/C unit failed in one of our rooms - they immediately replaced it with a brand new one. We had to leave early everyday - they had breakfast buffet ready 45 min earlier than normal...just for us!!

We BBQ'd, played some basketball (yes, they have a court), swam, played board games, and used the free computer and Internet in the business office. They have snacks, coffee, tea and fruit 24 hours a day.

Don't let the location of the property fool you. Being south of Denver has a multitude of advantages, including easy freeway access. The best part is that it is worth the drive. We worked north of Denver almost every day, but the thought of returning to our wonderful suites with the most comfortable beds ever made was worth every single moment on the road.

I LOVE this place!! IT ROCKS!!!

Jim

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a "best" room. They are all great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GumShoeSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
6.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
12.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
1.2 mi away
Element Denver Park Meadows
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows

Property: Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
Address: 7820 Park Meadows Dr, Littleton, CO 80124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows. Situated in the beautiful city of Lone Tree, CO, the Staybridge Suites(R) Denver South - Park Meadows hotel offers spacious accommodations for short-term and extended stay visits to the Denver area and Lone Tree. The hotel's location is just off I-25 and C-470, minutes from Park Meadows Mall and the Denver Tech Center. The hotel's business guests appreciate having free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center for support. A conference room with Wi-Fi access can accommodate your meetings. This Lone Tree hotel offers a quiet suburban setting and easy access to the many attractions in the Denver area. Hotel guests can visit Park Meadows Mall for a unique shopping experience that combines outdoorsy decor with upscale restaurants and shops. When you return to our Lone Tree hotel, stop by the Tues - Thur evening Sundowner Reception for complimentary beer, wine, soda and a light meal catered by local restaurants. You can also start each day with the free, hot breakfast buffet. Plus, we offer a free shuttle within a Five-mile radius of the hotel. Our hotel's guests are near Denver and just minutes the towns of Highlands Ranch, Englewood, Littleton and Centennial. We know just one stay with us and you will consider us home. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows Hotel Littleton
Staybridge Suites Littleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing