We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Hodson's Grill

Hodson's Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Hodson's Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 422 Restaurants in Littleton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arapahoe and University
Transit: The new Streets at South Glenn are located at the corner of Arapahoe and University.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We live near by the restaurant and visit frequently because the food is outstanding and the wine is a good value as well!. The staff always is on top it with very nice service. We always seem drawn to the salmon and the kale salad. Nice selection of Pinot Noir for those who like more complex wines!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capitan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
188 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Diverse menu with great service”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had lunch with an old friend and business associate. Had an intriguing salad with chicken, apple slices, and nuts. It was quite delicious and the service was very attentive and friendly.

The sound level was perfect for conversation and they were pretty busy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyReb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmopshere. Great menu. Food didn't disappoint”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We were initially drawn to Hodson's by the large patio centered by a beautiful gas fire pit. Although the restaurant was busy, the setting was still romantic and my date and I really enjoyed ourselves. The menu has a great, diverse appetizer menu. We decided to just go with the delicious edamame, because we didn't want to ruin our dinner appetite. But, next time we'll come back just for drinks and to sample a few more of the appetizer selections. The feature menu also has great diversity, from seafood to burgers, Asian to Mexican. We'll be back to Hodson's soon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank c4trader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pricey, but tasty.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I took a friend here for lunch, and was a bit taken aback at the bill - $60 (after a $10 off coupon!), for a couple sandwiches and soft drinks. But to be fair, we also had an appetizer: edamame topped with olive oil, garlic and a bit of a red pepper kick, which was delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmj555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My new hangout!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a great place to have lunch, happy hour and a good dinner, or even a late night snack! The atmosphere is pleasant, the staff is friendly, the food is high quality and well prepared and the menu offers good choises. There are several restaurants in this area, and they are all pretty good, but I keep coming back to Hodson's because it is a bit quieter and friendlier. The prices are
a little high for what you get, but overall, I find it to be quite appealling!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kasadalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hodson's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hodson's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing