We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food - unexpected location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacco Trattoria

Bacco Trattoria
Ranked #13 of 417 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bacco Trattoria, a unique restaurant offering a relaxed atmosphere and authentic Italian food and beverage. The decor is soft and traditional, but still carries a theme of Italian culture and trendy buzz with an open kitchen and prep area viewable to our guests. We invite you to come and experience for yourself, our unique celebration of Italy.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent food - unexpected location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Bacco is located in a strip mall by Kipling and C470. The interior is open, not all that attractive and not conducive to a evening's experience. With that out of the way - Wow! The food is great! Extensive menu with tasty entrees, wide range of choices and did I mention tasty? They have a great chef that turns everything into cooked to perfection, spiced perfectly delectable s!!!

I had a chicken dish with a grilled thigh and breast on a bed of arugula and mushroom, truffle risotto. Words can't describe how perfect this dish was. Just the right amount if garlic, crispy on the outside - tender inside. My granddaughter had the chicken Parmesan and said it was the best she has ever had. My wife had a great spaghetti and meatball dish. There are appetizers, pizzas and vegetarian dishes as well.

Service was good, wine list functional. Bread with their homemade pesto was wonderful.

In a neighborhood where Applebee's is considered fine dining, Bacco shines!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M2hra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    35
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
175 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“super find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This place is worth making the trip to. Excellent well priced tapas. Very good Italian food! Awesome service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD - FUN PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This restaurant is one of our favorites - you can see your meals being prepared which is always a plus for me. Every thing is fresh, and yummy. Wine is good and great service. Great selection on the menu also!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bndchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but not great, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went in for lunch. The food was OK and the prices were decent for lunch. My issue there was one person serving inside and out for 8 tables. I did not need to be there for 1 hour at lunch by myself.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Italian found here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This small, family-owned restaurant is very high on my list when it comes to Italian. The service is wonderful along with the food. The first time I got some ravioli dish and I wasn't too impressed, although it was good. The second time I got the Pollo Arrosto and it was delicious! Their desserts are very good too. Definitely make room for that. Also a good appetizer to try is the Avocado Bruschetta. Very rich buy yummy!

I give this restaurant 5 stars because I believe in supporting small business, the food is great, and the place is quaint. If it's a Weekend night, definitely call in to make reservations. There isn't a whole lot of seating and they fill up quick.

A must go if you're looking for a good Italian place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wertzburg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacco Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Bacco Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing