We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood gem”
Review of Cafe Terracotta

Cafe Terracotta
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Terracotta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 422 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Light Rail Station 3 blocks away
Description: A wonderful hidden gem in the heart of downtown Littleton providing an exceptional dining experience for any occasion.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cafe Terracotta in Littleton is a favorite of ours.We love that it is on a block of houses, which this restaurant is converted from and you have the neighborhood feel. The menu changes seasonally and the wine selection is wonderful. At the time of this review, on Mondays, all wines are half price! We love this restaurant in the summer. They have a fabulous covered patio and also table in the yard with umbrellas. We have been here several time for "date night" and also with a crowd. Always great service and they accommodate dietary needs. We have never had a dish we didn't enjoy.
By the way, they serve a great breakfast!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    115
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goleen, Ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth waiting for!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This busy Italian restaurant is one of many competing eateries in the attractive town centre of Littleton. Reservations are strongly advised, particularly at weekends. The eating area is warm and welcoming, lighting subdued. There is an extensive menu and wine list , prices are reasonable. The food is attractively presented and tastes delicious. Our server was unusually well informed about both food and wine, his service was very efficient and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Big Plates, Nicely Done”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This morning was a rare treat: both the wife and I had a weekday off, and we decided to convert our usual Tuesday Out from a dinner experience to breakfast. My gal was rarin' to go by 8:15 (early for her), so I knew we were ready for the Big Plate Breakfast. And we got two of them! She: Artichoke and Mushroom Eggs Benedict, which she raved over. Me: a 10 Buck build-your-own omelette. From a fresh foundation of eggs and white cheddar, the bacon and poblanos I spec'd made a fine dish (I think the kitchen went light on the salsa, however.) A little kosher salt sprinkled over some red roasted taters filled the rest of the plate. The Café provides a side of toast as well - I asked for and got Udi's Gluten-Free White, and although it was over-toasted, the two slices were welcomed with open arms, and soon disappeared. Note to Self - GF breads start out dry, so it's better to ask the staff to lightly toast the stuff. We'd been to the Café for dinner (Easter '12) and I've got to recommend it now for breakfast as well. Much enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Date Night”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Incredible experience. Great service. Amazing food & wine. Have been in Denver for 5 years now and this may be the best dining experience to date. Very unique. We had the soup of the day - Parsnip chowder with bacon - the cheese plate appetizer - the walleye and the wellington as entrees. Super Tuscan red wine for me was delicious. Service was attentive but not pushy. Small place, which adds to the atmosphere - imagine reservations are recommended on a normal weekend night, but thanks to a late March blizzard we were able to get the last table. Highly recommend Cafe Terracotta.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We expected a reasonably quiet place, good food, reasonable prices, and we were not disappointed. We had soup and sandwiches, as well as the mocca mousse for desert. All were excellent. And I will admit that I'm very partial to Lavazza coffee, so I was happy to find that this is what they carry, and know how to prepare.
Service was friendly, and prompt. At the neighboring table an order was messed up and came out wrong, but the staff handled it well. Overall, our fellow diners all seemed to be having a very nice time. The place was full by noon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rugiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Terracotta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Terracotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing