We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth waiting for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Terracotta

Cafe Terracotta
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Terracotta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 419 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Light Rail Station 3 blocks away
Description: A wonderful hidden gem in the heart of downtown Littleton providing an exceptional dining experience for any occasion.
Goleen, Ireland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth waiting for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This busy Italian restaurant is one of many competing eateries in the attractive town centre of Littleton. Reservations are strongly advised, particularly at weekends. The eating area is warm and welcoming, lighting subdued. There is an extensive menu and wine list , prices are reasonable. The food is attractively presented and tastes delicious. Our server was unusually well informed about both food and wine, his service was very efficient and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    109
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Big Plates, Nicely Done”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This morning was a rare treat: both the wife and I had a weekday off, and we decided to convert our usual Tuesday Out from a dinner experience to breakfast. My gal was rarin' to go by 8:15 (early for her), so I knew we were ready for the Big Plate Breakfast. And we got two of them! She: Artichoke and Mushroom Eggs Benedict, which she raved over. Me: a 10 Buck build-your-own omelette. From a fresh foundation of eggs and white cheddar, the bacon and poblanos I spec'd made a fine dish (I think the kitchen went light on the salsa, however.) A little kosher salt sprinkled over some red roasted taters filled the rest of the plate. The Café provides a side of toast as well - I asked for and got Udi's Gluten-Free White, and although it was over-toasted, the two slices were welcomed with open arms, and soon disappeared. Note to Self - GF breads start out dry, so it's better to ask the staff to lightly toast the stuff. We'd been to the Café for dinner (Easter '12) and I've got to recommend it now for breakfast as well. Much enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Date Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Incredible experience. Great service. Amazing food & wine. Have been in Denver for 5 years now and this may be the best dining experience to date. Very unique. We had the soup of the day - Parsnip chowder with bacon - the cheese plate appetizer - the walleye and the wellington as entrees. Super Tuscan red wine for me was delicious. Service was attentive but not pushy. Small place, which adds to the atmosphere - imagine reservations are recommended on a normal weekend night, but thanks to a late March blizzard we were able to get the last table. Highly recommend Cafe Terracotta.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We expected a reasonably quiet place, good food, reasonable prices, and we were not disappointed. We had soup and sandwiches, as well as the mocca mousse for desert. All were excellent. And I will admit that I'm very partial to Lavazza coffee, so I was happy to find that this is what they carry, and know how to prepare.
Service was friendly, and prompt. At the neighboring table an order was messed up and came out wrong, but the staff handled it well. Overall, our fellow diners all seemed to be having a very nice time. The place was full by noon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rugiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots of Character”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great restaurant with a great location in Downtown Littleton. Sunday brunch is the best sitting outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EGS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Terracotta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Terracotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing