We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and a good bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and a good bargain”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for a week and were able to book at a discounted rate by paying in advance. It was a non-refundable booking. The rooms were very roomy, well appointed and clean. Breakfast every morning with a different hot meal along with pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt and even waffles. Monday through Thurs. they have a manager's reception serving wine and beer along with a light meal.

The staff was very friendly and outgoing. Swimming pool, exercise room and basketball court were available to residents.

Access to the interstate system is right out the door. You can get anywhere in Denver very easily from this location, not to mention a trip to the mountains.

Room Tip: Top floor would be preferred to avoid foot traffic overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellovers893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
The Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton is the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the Littleton / Ken Caryl area. We are delighted that our spacious suites, value-added amenities and service levels exceeded your expectations during your stay in the Ken Caryl area. As you mentioned, our hotel is located off of C470 & Ken Caryl, providing easy highway access to both Denver and the mountains. We are committed to providing only the highest levels of services and accommodations as illustrated by our "Outstanding" rating through Hilton. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    100
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
275
109
30
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel offers above average service, amenities, and accomodations. The breakfast is great and offers many hot options daily. I enjoyed the large "lodge style" eating area that had coffee and hot tea all day. They also had apples, icewater, and cookies. The room wad perfect for us . My dog had plenty of room to run in a meadow behind the bldg. My family enjoyed the b asketball ct, and pool. The staff are amazing. The friendliest I have ever seen. There are so many good things to say I don't have time to say them. So I will sum it up with great for families, pets and everyone. Way to go homewood suites you have provided an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Brenda - We are delighted that the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton exceeded your expectations during your recent stay at our all-suite hotel. Our property has been designed to ensure the comfort of our guests, whether they are staying 1 night or 1 month. Each guest enjoys a spacious suite (studio, 1 and 2-bedroom suites available) with a full kitchen and sitting room. Plasma televisions with HD channels, iPod docking stations and beautiful views are only some of the amenities that we provide. We also have an on-site gift shop, business center, laundry, indoor pool, hot tub, sports court, fitness center and BBQ area for our guests to enjoy. Our staff is committed to providing only the highest levels of services and accommodations. Please be assured that I will share your comments with them. Please make sure and contact us upon your return to the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in! The hotel is spic-n-span, the rooms are immaculate, and the service is great! Top that off with restaurants in walking distance (if needed) and you cannot miss by staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are proud to announce that once again we have received the "Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence" which places us in the top 10% of all hotels in the United States. As the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the Littleton / Ken Caryl area, the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton is committed to providing our guests with only the highest levels of services and accommodations. Our spacious suites, many with spectacular mountain views, are all equipped with a full kitchen and sitting room area. The value-added amenities include a hot breakfast buffet daily and dinner with wine and beer (M - TH). In addition, whether you are staying 1 night or 1 month, all guests enjoy our convenience location, indoor pool, hot tub and on-site fitness facility. We thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience with us and look forward to your return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

There is not a lot in Southwest Littleton. Chatfield Reservoir, Hiking Trails, Virgilio's Pizzeria & Wine Bar and Homewood Suites. The beds and sheets are the best. Nice clean rooms and a descent free breakfast. A few more bucks but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are so pleased that you recommend the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton as "the only place to stay in the suburbs". Our ideal location at C470 and Ken Caryl makes us convenient to both the excitement of downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. Our all-suite hotel is situated along the foothills of the Rocky Mountains and many of our suites boast amazing views. Each stay includes a spacious suite with full kitchen, FREE hot breakfast buffet, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor pool, hot tub and on-site fitness facility. Attractions in the area include Chatfield Reservoir, Bandimere Speedway, Red Rock Amphitheatre, Hudson Gardens Event Center and the shopping / dining districts of Old Littleton, Golden and Morrison. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel is very clean and if you get a suite towards the back of the hotel it is very quiet. Front lobby staff are very efficient at checkout even when multitasking. Hotel is in a business park area but there are some places to eat on Ken Caryl

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Colin D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. Our ideal location at C470 & Ken Caryl ensures that you have easy access to both Downtown Denver and the Mountains. As the newest all-suite hotel in the area, our guests enjoy spacious suites with full kitchens, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH) and more. Whether you're here for work or play, our guests all enjoy the large indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, there are a number of restaurants, Starbucks, grocery stores and retail outlets within walking distance. Our staff and management team are committed to providing only the highest levels of services and accommodations and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a wonderful week's stay. I booked early and paid in advance and got a lot of value for my $$. This Hilton is clean and has a friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Denver area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments with us regarding your recent stay as a guest of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. This all-suite hotel has been designed to ensure the comfort of our guests, whether they are with us 1 day or 1 month. The value-added amenities include a FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness facility, sports court, FREE WiFi and fully-equipped kitchens in each suite. We are delighted that you found your stay to be a great value for the money and look forward to your return to our area. Our staff and management is committed to providing only the highest levels of services and accommodations. Please be assured that I will share your kind comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Conveniently located, helpful staff, excellent Manager's Reception, and a clean, spacious and quite room. The front desk was very helpful with directions and information about the area. I do wish the pet fee was a bit lower than $50 for the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank your for sharing the wonderful experience that you had as a guest of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. Our all-suite hotel has been designed to provide amenities and accommodations that create a "home away from home" atmosphere. Each stay includes a FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), spacius suite with full kitchen and more. Ideally located at C470 and Kipling, our guests enjoy easy access to the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. As a pet-friendly hotel, you are able to bring your entire family (including the ones with fur) to our property. The nominal fee that we charge is for deep-cleaning after each stay so that we can ensure the comfort of the guests that follow. We hope to see you (and your pets) again upon your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
5.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Address: 7630 Shaffer Pkwy, Littleton, CO 80127-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#1 Business Hotel in Littleton
#2 Family Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the foothills of the Rockies between the adventure of the mountains and the excitement of downtown Denver, the newest all-suites hotel in the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area features full kitchens and many other high-value amenities at affordable prices. As our guest, you will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet every morning as well as a dinner reception with wine and beer (M-Th). Our fitness center includes state of the art Precor(R) Fitness Equipment and is accessible to our guests 24 hours a day. A large indoor pool, hot tub and outdoor basketball court are part of our amenities included to make you feel at home. Additional amenities include DVD players, plasma televisions, iPod docking stations, roll-away beds for rental, coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons / ironing boards, WiFi, dedicated land lines for secure internet browsing, business center, meeting space, snack / gift shop and on-site laundry facilities. Many of the rooms boast spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains, located right outside of our door. We are in the "Top 25" Homewood Suites nationwide, placing us in the top 8% in the country. The hotel has recently purchased a 14-passenger Sprinter van for groups to use to area wedding venues. We are close to Light Rail to Downtown Denver, Lockheed Martin, Johns Manville, Bandimere Speedway, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine, Kiewit, Breckenridge Brewery, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority Stadium, US Mint, Six Flags Amusement Park, Denver Zoo, Colorado Convention Center & more. Area event venues include Terrace Gardens, Manor House, Deer Creek Valley Ranch, Arrowhead Golf Course & Solterra. Ideally located at C470 & Ken Caryl, we are minutes to the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver Littleton Hotel Littleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing