We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a delight”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff could not have been more accommodating and everyone always had a smile. I stayed for 10 days on business. Every morning the breakfasts were great and the evenings that I was there the dinners were actually very good and nicely presented. The beer and wine available were a really nice touch. Everything throughout was very clean and I found the housekeeping staff to be ever smiling and pleasant. Everything was kept spotless and my room was most comfortable. My first visit to a Homewood Suites and definitely not my last. They really set the bar high!

Room Tip: Even numbers look towards the mountains, odds look over the back parking and a large cleared sloped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnslbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
As a member of the travel and tour industry, you have had the opportunity to experience lodging accommodations all over the world. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations during your recent extended-stay at the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. Our staff and management is committed to ensuring that each of our guests experiences only the highest levels of services and accommodations. I will share your comments with all of our employees and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your successful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    100
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
275
109
30
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel really has it all. I would have given it five stars because our stay was excellent, but it's just not quite as 5-star as your luxury hotels around the world. That being said there was nothing which wasn't great about this place. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The daily breakfast is fantastic and changes everyday. Same thing with the dinners. Staff friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
As the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the Littleton / Ken Caryl area, each stay includes value-added amenities that help to reduce your traveling expenses. We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious suite with full kitchen, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily and FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH). We are ideally located to take advantage of the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. Our staff is committed to providing only the highest levels of services and accommodations and it is very rewarding for us that your stay exceeded your expectations. Safe travels!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have 4 children and we always have 1 or 2 extra children with us. The staff is very friendly with them. The double bedroom suites are large and comfortable, it gives us a feeling like we are at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TovarFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are thoroughly enjoying you and your family during your extended-stay at our hotel. As the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the Littleton / Ken Caryl area, our different room types are designed to ensure the comfort of someone traveling by themselves or a larger family. We offer king studio suites, one-bedroom king suites, one-bedroom QQ suites and two-bedroom suites with one king / two queen beds to accommodate groups of all sizes. Each stay includes a FREE hot breakfast buffet and FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH) which allows you to reduce your eating expenses while traveling. The kids have really enjoyed the indoor pool, hot tub and sports court during your stay. We strive to provide a resort-type setting without the higher rates associated with resort hotels. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Our staff is committed to providing only the highest levels of services and accommodations and we are delighted that your stay has been an enjoyable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We came to Littleton for a wedding but wanted to ski a couple of days with 6 adults. This was a great choice. With the full breakfast AND dinner buffet (not appetizers but a themed dinner Monday through Thursday), and a kitchen - we were able to fuel up before and after and take sandwiches, snacks and drinks to the mountains from the conveniently located Safeway around the corner. The rest of the family showed up and we had a big spaghetti dinner in our room - 11 people! The rooms are comfortable, clean, roomy and the staff is accommodating. The kitchen could be bigger but when is a kitchen ever big enough? Great stay - highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbh4935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
The Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton is ideally located to enjoy the adventure of the Rocky Mountains and the excitement of Downtown Denver. We are delighted that our spacious suites proved to be an ideal location for you to base your Colorado trip out of. The full kitchens make it affordable and convenient for larger groups to stay and entertain while in the Littleton / Ken Caryl area. As you indicated, we are less than one hour from world-class ski area that include Loveland Ski Resort, Breckenridge Ski Area and Keystone Ski Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We strive to provide only the highest levels of services and accommodations and your feedback is very rewarding to our staff and management. We hope to see you upon your next trip to Colorado!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Every time we stay at this property the experience is amazing. The rooms are so comfortable and clean and the staff is great. We can always count on a great breakfast and week nights they even offer a dinner and reception. It's by far my first choice property when in the area. It's also worth mentioning that the workout room and pool are top notch as well. They have a nice selection of machines that are well kept. This hotel comes with my highest recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Tina - It was so nice to see you again and have you as a returning guest at the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. We strive to provide only the highest levels of services and accommodations at our hotel and we are happy that your experiences at our hotel have been so positive. As the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the area, each stay includes a spacious suite with full kitchen, FREE hot breakfast buffet, FREE dinner with wine& beer (M - TH) and a number of recreational opportunities. Our hotel boasts one of the largest indoor pools in the area and our fitness room has all state-of-the-art Precor equipment with individual televisions. Please note that I will share your kind comments with our staff and management who are committed to the comfort and satisfaction of each of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recently attended a class for Tour Directors at this hotel. The staff was SO GREAT! The rooms were clean and attractive and very comfortable. Stayed several nights and loved the accomodations of the breakfast crew so we could eat and get on with day even opening at 6:30am one morning to let us eat before a tour that started at 7:00am ON A SUNDAY!
You will love this property and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It was such a pleasure having the group of Tour Directors at our all-suite hotel and we are delighted that your experience was so positive. The Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton provides spacious suites with full kitchens to all of its guests. Value-added amenities include the FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), meeting rooms, indoor pool, hot tub and on-site fitness facility. The property has been designed to ensure your comfort whether you're staying a day, week or month. Since your group also held meetings at the property, the meals that were included in your stay allowed you and your associates to maximize your time while at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us and we look forward to your return to the Littleton / Ken Caryl area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I recently held a class over 9 days/8 nights at this location and will continue to do so as long as I can. The rooms were superb, but the real stars of the show were the staff. Simply amazing. Outstanding in all areas! Location is wonderful, view is fantastic, simply awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
It was an absolute pleasure to host your group at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your successful experience. As the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the area, the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton offers each guest a spacious suite with full kitchen, FREE hot breakfast buffet daily, FREE dinner with wine & beer (M - TH), indoor pool, hot tub, sports court and fitness facility. I was delighted to hear from your students how much they enjoyed the on-site meetings which allowed them to maximize their time while they were in the Denver area. I will share your comments with our management and staff who are committed to providing only the highest levels of services. We have worked hard to create a culture that makes our guests comfortable and provides a "home away from home" and your comments reinforce that this is felt by our customers. We look forward to your return to the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
5.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Address: 7630 Shaffer Pkwy, Littleton, CO 80127-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#1 Business Hotel in Littleton
#2 Family Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the foothills of the Rockies between the adventure of the mountains and the excitement of downtown Denver, the newest all-suites hotel in the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area features full kitchens and many other high-value amenities at affordable prices. As our guest, you will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet every morning as well as a dinner reception with wine and beer (M-Th). Our fitness center includes state of the art Precor(R) Fitness Equipment and is accessible to our guests 24 hours a day. A large indoor pool, hot tub and outdoor basketball court are part of our amenities included to make you feel at home. Additional amenities include DVD players, plasma televisions, iPod docking stations, roll-away beds for rental, coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons / ironing boards, WiFi, dedicated land lines for secure internet browsing, business center, meeting space, snack / gift shop and on-site laundry facilities. Many of the rooms boast spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains, located right outside of our door. We are in the "Top 25" Homewood Suites nationwide, placing us in the top 8% in the country. The hotel has recently purchased a 14-passenger Sprinter van for groups to use to area wedding venues. We are close to Light Rail to Downtown Denver, Lockheed Martin, Johns Manville, Bandimere Speedway, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine, Kiewit, Breckenridge Brewery, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority Stadium, US Mint, Six Flags Amusement Park, Denver Zoo, Colorado Convention Center & more. Area event venues include Terrace Gardens, Manor House, Deer Creek Valley Ranch, Arrowhead Golf Course & Solterra. Ideally located at C470 & Ken Caryl, we are minutes to the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver Littleton Hotel Littleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing