We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if You Don't Have Anyone Above You”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were originally put on the top (fourth) floor, which was great. But unfortunately, the room was right next to a smoking room, and it reeked of smoke. We had to ask to be moved, and were put in a room one floor down. Apparently someone who was either very heavy, or very inconsiderate (or both) was put in the room above us...it literally sounded like an elephant was stomping around above us. Even our white noise app at full volume couldn't overcome the noise from above. The hotel and staff are truly great...but if you are a nonsmoker, you really can't get a room on the top floor because of the smoke...and you risk having someone really loud above you on a lower floor. It is too bad, because the hotel is really nice. It needs to go completely nonsmoking, so the top floor is an option for those who really need a quiet room.

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank TamikoBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay as a guest of our hotel. Although you have indicated that you were very happy with the service levels and accommodations, we regret that your comfort was affected by the smoking rooms. Please be assured that your experience will be shared with our management team as we are constantly evaluating how we can increase the comfort of all of our guests. Please note that we have only a few rooms that are smoking and our housekeeping department works very hard to treat those rooms to miminize their impact. However, we will continue to assess this situation so that your experience is not repeated.

As the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area, we are very pleased that you found our staff and accommodations to be of the highest quality. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We will continue to strive to provide only the highest levels of services and accommodations to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 681 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Becareful getting a room on the fourth floor if you aren't a smoker. Room 423 and above are the only smoking rooms and the south end of the fourth floor is very bad. We had to move to another room but the hotel staff was great about helping us out.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfnSpunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your tips regarding room selections at our hotel. Due to our client's requests we do have a very limited number of smoking rooms available at our hotel. They are designated to the top floor to lessen the impact on surrounding rooms and are treated between each guest stay to ensure that they are comfortable and ventilated properly. However, we recognize the importance of all of our guest's needs and work very hard to exceed your expectations. Our General Manager worked with you regarding this issue and we are delighted that it was resolved to your satisfaction. Your feedback is important to us and we are constantly evaluating how we can continue to improve our services and accommodations.

Thank you for rating us a "5 Star" hotel for the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to see you again upon your return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Visiting the area for a wedding nearby, we stayed for two nights at this really nice facility. Everything about the hotel was fresh, clean and well maintained. The suite was very practical, nice little kitchenette, a bright bathroom and the room very comfortable with a GIANT bed. We used the nice indoor pool (with a view !!) and whirlpool both days, at different times. My wife and I had them all to ourselves even thought the hotel was quite busy. In keeping with the overall high standards, these facilities were inviting, very clean and well maintained, although we did have to hunt down housekeeping on the second day to have the towel rack stocked. Breakfast was just excellent. Different hot and tasty food choices both mornings, a very good variety of breakfast foods and a friendly and helpful staff. In conclusion, a most enjoyable stay at a reasonable price. Next time we visit the area, there is no doubt as to where we will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoHipHops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you so much for selecting the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton for your recent stay to attend a wedding. We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious suites with full kitchens and found our property to be extremely clean and well-maintained. As the newest all-suite hotel in the area, we have a number of amenities to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. It sounds like you were able to fully enjoy our large indoor pool and hot tub while you were with us. Our breakfast staff does a great job of providing a hot breakfast buffet with rotating menu items each day. Not only is it substantial but it can suit everyone's specific tastes and / or dietary needs. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return to the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Came here for a Wedding - very nice service, even for checking in at 2am due to a flight delay. Nice Breakfast offered. They even have Direct TV - which we have NEVER seen in a hotel before. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay as a guest of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton. As the newest all-suite hotel in the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area, we host alot of wedding groups at our property due to our proximity to beautiful venues such as The Manor House, Terrace Gardens, Hudson Gardens and more. Our hotel has been designed to ensure our guest's comfort with oversized suites, full kitchens, hot breakfast buffet daily, dinner with wine and beer (M-TH), indoor heated pool, hot tub and well-equipped fitness center. We have recently increased our television programming by adding 16 channels to ensure that all of our guest's expectations are exceeded. I hope that you enjoyed the opportunity to visit with friends and family while you were attending the wedding. We feel very lucky to be a small part of such a wonderful event for so many families in the Denver area. Travel safely and we hope to see you again upon your return to Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Yes, beautiful hotel but when you book a 2 bedroom suite expecting TVs to work in both rooms and they don't, it's quite disappointing. We're starting day 5 and still not serviced. :-(

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay as a guest of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced as a result of the television issues. Although the television problems were isolated to only a few rooms, please be assured that we have had the cable company out here for the last few days finalizing the upgrades and ensuring that all rooms are operating perfectly.

We are currently upgrading our television program to be even more extensive than it has been. We have added 16 channels and now have 18 channels that are in HD. This upgrade to our system has been made as a result of the feedback of our guests, which we take very seriously. It is my understanding that our General Manager has been in contact with you regarding this issue. We hope to have the television programming issue resolved very quickly and hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to provide you with the superior services and accommodations that we are constantly striving to achieve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as the downtown Denver hotels were too pricey!Having read great reviews on Tripadvisor I decided to book.We were NOT disappointed!
This is a fantastic hotel.the suites are immaculately clean and comfortable and with free breakfast and early dinner including FREE wine or beer it makes it a brilliant choice for anyone.
The staff are friendly and very helpful and the facilities are great.You can also be assured of a lovely night's sleep as it is VERY quiet!
A perfect stay- many thanks to all the staff!

Room Tip: A higher floor usually means a quiet room.We were on the 3rd floor and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing recommendation of the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton, the NEWEST all-suite hotel in the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area. We are delighted that you enjoyed the oversized suites, hot breakfast buffet served daily, dinner with wine and beer (a tremendous value and great way to keep your travel expenses down) and the services available at our hotel. Our staff is extremely dedicated to ensuring that each guest experiences superior services and accommodations during their stay. As many guests have discovered, our hotel is located only 20 minutes from Downtown Denver. Our ideal location off of C470 makes us the perfect choice for guests who want to enjoy the excitement of Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains during their stay. In addition, a Light Rail station is only 10 minutes from the hotel, allowing you to avoid the traffic and parking costs of the city.

Please be assured that I will share your kind words with our staff and management team. We hope to see you again upon your return to the Denver area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was by far one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The customer service was sensational, the rooms were kept up beautifully, the location was magnificent and the continental breakfast was one of the best I've ever had at any other location. I will definitely be staying at the Homewood Suites again in the near future, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a customer-oriented, family friendly stay in beautiful Colorado. The staff was incredibly friendly, and exceeded our standards for accommodations. Five stars!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite, definitely worth the price increase. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sierra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

We are delighted that you found the Homewood Suites SW Denver / Littleton to be one of the best hotel experiences that you've ever had. As the newest all-suite hotel in the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area, our hotel was designed to ensure that we offered the high-end accommodations that our guests wanted with the amenities that would ensure that their stay was an enjoyable one. It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet that is served daily and the spacious suites with full kitchens. I hope that you were also able to enjoy the large indoor pool, hot tub and well-equipped fitness room during your stay. Our ideal location at C470 and Ken Caryl offers spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from almost every suite. Please be assured that I will share your comments with our staff who works very hard to provide only the highest levels of services to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the Denver area and thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Littleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
12.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton

Address: 7630 Shaffer Pkwy, Littleton, CO 80127-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#1 Business Hotel in Littleton
#2 Family Hotel in Littleton
Price Range: $102 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the foothills of the Rockies between the adventure of the mountains and the excitement of downtown Denver, the newest all-suites hotel in the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area features full kitchens and many other high-value amenities at affordable prices. As our guest, you will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet every morning as well as a dinner reception with wine and beer (M-Th). Our fitness center includes state of the art Precor(R) Fitness Equipment and is accessible to our guests 24 hours a day. A large indoor pool, hot tub and outdoor basketball court are part of our amenities included to make you feel at home. Additional amenities include DVD players, plasma televisions, iPod docking stations, roll-away beds for rental, coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons / ironing boards, WiFi, dedicated land lines for secure internet browsing, business center, meeting space, snack / gift shop and on-site laundry facilities. Many of the rooms boast spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains, located right outside of our door. We are in the "Top 25" Homewood Suites nationwide, placing us in the top 8% in the country. The hotel has recently purchased a 14-passenger Sprinter van for groups to use to area wedding venues. We are close to Light Rail to Downtown Denver, Lockheed Martin, Johns Manville, Bandimere Speedway, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine, Kiewit, Breckenridge Brewery, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority Stadium, US Mint, Six Flags Amusement Park, Denver Zoo, Colorado Convention Center & more. Area event venues include Terrace Gardens, Manor House, Deer Creek Valley Ranch, Arrowhead Golf Course & Solterra. Ideally located at C470 & Ken Caryl, we are minutes to the excitement of Downtown Denver and the adventure of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver Littleton Hotel Littleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing