We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious fresh sushi & wonderful attentive staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Land of Sushi

Land of Sushi
Ranked #29 of 417 Restaurants in Littleton
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh sushi & wonderful attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've had many meals here as they're right in my neighborhood. I really enjoy sitting at the sushi bar, watching the chefs at work - such artistry & care goes into each plate. The fish is really fresh (I must admit, I've never ordered off the regular menu - just sushi!) & the tastes are varied. It's a relatively small place, so go early or be prepared to wait just a bit. If you're eating singly, I recommend sitting at the sushi bar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic sushi! The chefs are funny.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We sat at the sushi bar and watched these calculated masters produce plate after plate of gorgeous and delicious presentations. The service was good, they were REALLY busy and it took some time to get our order and drinks.
It always a compliment to the chef to go with their suggestion and that's what I did and was not disappointed.
The tempura was excellent, the salad and soup top notch. We will go back for sushi happy hour sometime. The prices were a tad high but not enough to scare you away.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I've been coming to Land of Sushi for the past 12 years, since my sister first introduced me to sushi. I've never had a bad experience here. The sushi is always fresh and the staff are always friendly and welcoming. They've never led me wrong in a suggestion. Some people prefer more of the "exotic" roll experience. Land of Sushi tends to stick to a more simple, traditional line of service sushi by letting the natural flavors come through. They don't tend to use a lot of sauces on their rolls, so for some people who prefer a to have their palates overwhelmed, Land of Sushi may not be "the best" for them. I've been to almost 20 different sushi restaurants in the Denver area, and contrary to the viewpoint of a previous reviewer, I find Land of Sushi to have very reasonable prices in comparison to others, especially considering the quantity (size of rolls - both in diameter and in number of slices) and quality of the fish. I haven't seen any sushi restaurants match them dollar-for-pound in price and still maintain the quality that Land of Sushi offers.

If they ever have their live clam on the menu, that's definitely a treat. If you're a fruit lover, ask for their Fuji roll (not on their menu), and they can usually get it to you if the fruit is in season. Overall, a great experience here... 10 years ago, it wasn't uncommon for my family to be the only ones seated during dinner time and now even on weekday evenings, it's packed. Very glad to see other people have discovered Land of Sushi and are keeping them in business!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hkrf0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“In Land Sushi at it's Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The seaweed salad, the miso soup, the tempura....the spicy crispy tuna, the mango roll, the green monster....it's all GREAT! The sushi chefs are fun to watch, the wait staff is very attentive and pleasent. The atmosphere is nice and relaxing.
Try the 'hello kitty' cold, sparkling sake! Yummmm!
Great place for a girls night, a birthday celebration, a nice dinner out with a loved one, or, just because you are hungry for good sushi!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
219 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My family eats here quite often, in fact possibly once a week. The service is always great! Very consistent. The food is almost always perfect, but if they are having an off night, they always make it up to you. They never want you to leave hungry! You get so much food for the price. Their dinners come with miso soup - so good; and salad with this wonderful dressing! Just a great place for dinner, either as a date night or with a group.
I highly recommend!! You'll enjoy it as much as we do!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GigerWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Land of Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Land of Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing