We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stop after a long day”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Limon
Certificate of Excellence
Chaska, MN
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice stop after a long day”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had driven for 12 hours and needed a place to rest and sleep. Limon is a small town on the eastern border of Colorado on US 70. From outside appearances the Comfort Inn stood out and inside it was quite pleasant. After a nice soak in the hot tub, I ate and went immediately in a nice quite room.

Room Tip: If one goes in the low season one does not need a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    64
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
45
53
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Comfort Inns are priced about right for what you receive. The staff is friendly, the room adequate. The beds are comfortable, the WIFI works, the bathroom is pretty clean (not entirely so, though). I do not stay at Comfort Inns when I can stay elsewhere. So, the Limon property was surprisingly okay in my book. It just is very uninviting and utilitarian. There is a breakfast bar - but that as well is minimalist. Don't arrive with expectations beyond a place to rest up and clean up, or you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine areas. The walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmm32776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Shores
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Typical small town motel. Comfortable and everything worked. Two queen size beds fill up the room. Ask for a king size bed. Basic breakfast. The check in-out personnel were friendly. Ate dinner at Oscar 's which is next door. A bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: No room service so rating is meaningless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed in Limon, co. Middle of nowhere. But very nice and clean room. Breakfast was wonderful, eggs was real and this is the best sausage I eat for a while. Staff was nice and friendly. Little expensive. But I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Up stairs room are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max75050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is an okay hotel, but nothing special. The manager offered a coupon for free appetizer at restaurant next door. It's located in a travel center area with a truck travel center, gas station, several motels, and restaurants abutting it. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhare12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Limon Colorado is located about 75 miles south of Brush next to I-70. It is basically in the middle of nowhere and after driving all day going on was not an option. We stopped at the Comfort Inn and were pleasantly in the middle of SE Colorado and traveling with a pet. There is also dining within walking distance. surprised. It was clean and pet friendly. Once we settled in Yutah and I went for an outing in the BIG grassy lot behind the motel. I was very happy we decided to stay and would suggest it to others that find themselves

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yutahsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was an older Comfort Inn located in the middle of no where and extraordinarily way over priced. The room, although clean, had an old smell to it. The receptacle at the sink vanity was installed in such a way as to prevent you from using a hair dryer with a plug-in transformer because the transformer would not plug in between the receptacle and wall. The supplied hair dryer's transformer had to be forced into the receptacle to make it fit between the wall and the plug. The plug should have been turned around to permit ease of appliance plug-ins. The breakfast food in the dining room left a lot to be desired. Our choice was to go across the street to McDonalds for breakfast. The management and staff was foreign and a little difficult to understand and be understood.

Room Tip: Two floors, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limon hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359)
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Limon
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 8 in Limon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Coyote East Limon
Coyote East Limon
#4 of 8 in Limon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Limon Motel
Limon Motel
#1 of 3 in Limon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tyme Square Inn
Tyme Square Inn
#5 of 8 in Limon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2255 9th St., Limon, CO 80828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Limon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Limon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Limon
Limon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing