We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a truck stop! Expect a truck stop atmosphere & food!”

Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in Limon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnstown, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“It's a truck stop! Expect a truck stop atmosphere & food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hey, don't get me wrong - I'm not complaining about it being a truck stop and I'm not even a truck driver. I've eaten at many a truck stop and I've now been here three times and would not hesitate to eat here again if I'm going through Limon. The service, food, prices, and atmosphere are all average and adequate. Expect no more or no less. I've only had breakfasts here so far but others I have been with had the soup & salad bar and they enjoyed that. Always plenty of parking, clean restrooms, and a gift shop to entertain you while you get the blood flowing in your legs again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Steady quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've always liked TA Plazas and the Country Pride Restaurants. Food is usually very good and portions are more than adequate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bland and Soapy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The soup and salad bar was not tasty at all - downright dull. I feel bad about saying that because the staff was friendly and it is a great place for all those solo truckers to gather, socialize and relax a bit. The dining room was decorated neatly, and it was clean. Maybe too clean - my glass and plate tasted soapy. I should have gone for a burger but the menu pictures discouraged me because I could see the fries were going to be the frozen, processed kind. The fried fish pictures also looked like the sort to be coming out of a frozen food bag. I'm not crazy about fast food franchises taking over everywhere, but sure wished I'd have hit that Arby's down the road.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“My Server, Penny, was outstanding. Food, equally great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I absolutely love the Country Pride Chicken Noodle Soup when it is cold outside. If you ever stop there, ask for a sweet-spirited server named Penny, she'll take care of you just right. Order anything on the menu and you will be satisfied. It was VERY cold the day I was there and I just could not warm up. Thanks for the soup and salad suggestion, Penny. God bless.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhantasticPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Nasty waitress was as bad as the cook.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The blond waitress, Penny, was the worst waitress that has ever served me. Her nasty clothing was as bad as her hands. The cook that was coming to work was as filthy as she was. My food was cold and the ice had melted in my tea before she returned. Never again will I stop to eat in this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HicktownHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Pride Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Country Pride Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing