We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I hop, we ALL hop, to IHOP!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Ranked #11 of 18 Restaurants in Limon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I hop, we ALL hop, to IHOP!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We always stop in Limon, Colorado, on our way to western Oklahoma for Memorial Day, and this was the third year for IHOP in Limon. It was fast, good service and the food was quite good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PWigton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    5
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“save your pallate”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

hmm, don't know what i liked the best. the burnt coffee, the potato bacon soup so salty it was inedible, the fact that we got the wrong french toast, took them 3 tries to get eggs that were only half edible, everything else was soaked in grease. oh yeah and service very poor. spoke to a few of the employees, they said they would not even eat there. even though we did vocalize how bad the food is, no one offered anything to compensate us for this torture. we will never go back there

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank el r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tribune, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Normally we really enjoy Ihops around the country, however we had a really bad experience at this one. While driving I70 near Limon we spotted this Ihop and had a desire for for a breakfast meal in the evening.

We were greeted nicely and shown to our table. The restaurant was busy but there was plenty of empty tables and boiths. I saw at least three servers on the floor.

It took nearly 10 minutes for someone to ask us what we wanted to drink, and that was the hostess who happened to walk by and saw we had nothing. She also offered to take our meal order which we were happy to give. She relayed the order to our server, who we had not met yet. We ordered coffee and water, and got a pot of decaf that was lukewarm at best.

We sat there a bit and not once did our server check on us. I finally got her flagged down and told her about the coffee and again asked for water. We never got either.

Nearly an hour after we gave our order we decided to leave. Apparently this finally got the server's attention, but all she said was "Your meal is in the window if you still want it."

Too late.

We'll still eat at Ihop, just not this one. There is a good Country Pride or Denny's just across the road.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mnrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, Fast, and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Clean, spacious restaurant. The wait staff was friendly and helpful. I ordered the Garden Stuffed Crepes with Hollandaise Sauce and it was too-die-for! Great for couples, families and has a counter for those who are solo. It's located in a truck stop, but it's a good one so don't hesitate to visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing