We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice and Interesting Theme”

Oscar's Bar and Grille
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Limon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Good Choice and Interesting Theme”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Decided to try this one as we travelled through, had ate at a couple of the other one's on this I-70 exit before. Menu was entertaining, movie themes to describe your choices, and staff was excellent. Salad bar is very basic but food was good and price was right. Easy access back to Interestate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    94
    50
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Gibson, OK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Probably the best place in limon to have dinner.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Not much to pick from in Limon, but we were traveling thru and wanted something other than fast food. My daughter liked her tortellini. My chicken Alfredo was okay. It wasn't anything spectacular, but it will do for a good meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just across the street from the Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just fine when you are tired and just want to eat and get back to the hotel and rest. Grandson liked the hamburgers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank crtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A Nice Little Diner”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling and spent the night in Limon. We had a pleasant waitress who was able to offer helpful advice. I ordered the chopped steak, a baked potato that melted in my mouth and a dinner salad and thought they were all good. My husband had grilled liver and onions. He is always happy to see liver on the menu and said it was worth ordering. It did not come with gravy but our waitress was happy to bring him a bowl of brown gravy. This is a diner and we did not have high expectations but our dinner was much better than expected. They have a bar with three beers on tap and ten or so bottled choices. The menu is large with several steak offerings, home cooking (which we ordered), pasta, sandwiches etc. Not fine dining, but a very decent meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank markandkarenbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stopped in one afternoon just for a drink and ended up with a great serving of Rocky Mountain Oysters. Went back for dinner 2 nights later. Had a great dinner, reasonably priced and great atmosphere. It is a movie based establishment (as in Oscar Awards) so the décor and music was great. Really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing