We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for people from outside US?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Columbine Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not for people from outside US?”
Reviewed September 9, 2008

I tried to make a reservation and filled out the form the Columbine Inn & Suites provides on its website. I received an e-mail telling me to call their toll-free 1-800-number. Instead of typing this e-mail they could have written "room available" or not and how much it would be instead of asking me to call a number I cannot use from abroad as it is not an internationally valid number. Why do the owners provide an online reservation if they do not intend to use it? They must have realized that my e-mail address is from abroad... So I am asking myself if they are not interested in having people from outside the US? This is very odd as Americans are usually very friendly and open to anyone. Therefore, this behaviour left me bewildered...

Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank House-of-Telcontar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    53
    27
    6
    14
See reviews for
43
54
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

The inn was newly renovated and well maintained. We were disappointed for two reasons: 1) we were charged more than we were quoted on the phone. 2) We went to use the hot tub and found it was completely drained. The room itself was clean and nice. We left too early to try their breakfast. Their was no in room coffee pot. The internet connection was weak.

  • Liked — clean and nonsmoking
  • Disliked — price and unusable hot tub
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank deevah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2008

We were on the road for a long stretch of time so the nice places really stand out from the crowd. This place was nothing fancy but was definitely clean and new and felt homey. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank One_Whirled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2008

We have stayed at the Columbine Inn & Suites every time we have gone skiing at Cooper, We are from Indiana and after driving 23 hour straight it is nice to find a nice friendly place and beds that are sooo comfortable to sleep in. We also enjoy the hot tub, after a hard day of skiing it makes the day complete. The breakfast is great also, just enought to get you going for a full day of skiing. The location is wonderful, it is so close to the ski resort and downtown Leadville. Yes, this place is awesome. The Flora Family have no reason to stay anywhere else. '

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank daisybiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2007

We have stayed at several different properties in Leadville, since our son is affiliated with the High Mountain Institute there. The Columbine has several positive attributes, most notably its spotless cleanliness and its high-end bedding. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating: when we asked for extra pillows, they went right down the hall and got them for us immediately. That said, no one should expect a luxury stay here. The beds are all queen-size, one per room. The sink area is separate from the toilet and shower, so that if one person is sleeping and another wants to wash hands, the sleeper may be disturbed. There is no comfortable chair in the room in which one can sit and watch tv. The breakfast is adequate. Still, we preferred it to some of the other more funky places in town. And at $55 per night (in off season), it can't be beat for value.

  • Liked — Straightforward accommodations and value; unusually nice bedding
  • Disliked — Spartan furnishings in room, location of sink and counter
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tennismom710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2006

We enjoyed our one-night stay here. Very friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. A handicapped person would need to stay on the lower level as there is not an elevator to the second floor. Beautifully carved furniture throughout. We thought the journals the owners had out for guests to write in were a neat idea.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Thelma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
0.9 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
267 reviews
16.3 mi away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
133 reviews
20.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
24.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Leadville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbine Inn & Suites

Property: Columbine Inn & Suites
Address: 2019 N Poplar St, Leadville, Leadville, CO 80461-3356
Location: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Columbine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbine Inn And Suites
Columbine Hotel Leadville
Columbine Motel Leadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing