We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Leadville”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leadville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver King Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Leadville”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel has been in Leadville for years. It has been remodeled and is very nice. The biggest benefit is the staff. They are so nice and helpful. I would stay again because of the staff alone. The rooms are great, they are nice and good sized, and include breakfast and free Internet. The hotel is a great value in a wonderful community with lots of history.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkleadville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff! We appreciate your review and hope you stay with us the next time you are in Leadville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    29
    15
    8
See reviews for
37
69
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was a nice one night stay for us. The hotel was pretty quiet and had a pretty good breakfast. Good location and no complaints.

Had a standard room with two beds and little desk. Nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MullyMcCammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. The rooms were larger than expected with a desk and table. Beds were good. Breakfast with waffles gave you enough choices beside the standard continental fair. Close to Ski Cooper where we were skiing. Will stay there on our next trip.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Quiet even during spring break. Housekeeping hit or miss but adequate. Great breakfast but one morning it wasn't staffed and everything ran out. But someone was called in and got it straight. Housekeeping did knock at 8:15 on Sunday morning which seems early so use the "Do not disturb" if you plan to sleep in.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank homeschoolmom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed in one of their Suites with a full kitchen and Jacuzzi tub. It's located on the second floor in a secluded part of the hotel, and therefore, very quiet. The only noise I heard was the traffic outside, as it is on the street side. The suite was huge, as was the bathroom. In addition to the Jacuzzi tub, there was also a very large shower with plenty of hot water. There were several windows with nice sunshine and yet, in the morning, it stayed nice and dark until I opened the curtains. The kitchen had everything I needed, but isn't abundantly stocked. All of the staff was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AstroandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This place was inexpensive and clean. The people were very nice and its location is prime to many mountain attractions!!! Its appearannce is maintained . The best priced unit within the town we could find . Close to stores and restaurants as well

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmountainclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

our room was large--microwave and fridge--good bed--plenty of hot water--clean--only thing I can say that isn't positive about the room is that the pillows and water-saver shower head left something to be desired--breakfast included waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereal, milk, coffee, and juice--we were given a very reasonable rate--will most certainly stay there again

Room Tip: we called ahead to reserve a room, and got a very good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfart59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
0.8 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
277 reviews
16.3 mi away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
135 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Leadville
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
139 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Twin Lakes Inn
The Twin Lakes Inn
#1 of 2 in Twin Lakes
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver King Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Inn & Suites

Property: Silver King Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 N Poplar St, Leadville, CO 80461-3357
Location: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the top of the Rockies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver King Hotel Leadville
Silver King Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing