We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable get-away!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cabin at Beaver Lakes Estates
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin at Beaver Lakes Estates
Side of house Side of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Cabin at Beaver Lakes Estates
Side of house
Side of house
Back view
Bedroom
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Upstairs
Mountain view
Views
Mountain view
Aspen grove
Sunset
We love Leadville!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Leadville, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PoodleMom...
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable get-away!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this cabin was like borrowing someone's house. We were well cared-for, the cabin was clean and cooking supplies were in abundance. There is limited AT&T service, but Verizon works well. The cabin has a LAN line for phone calls, if you wish to communicate with the outside world! Views were breath-taking, it was a very relaxing time. Do bring your own drinking water, the well water leaves a lot to be desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convience even though it was remote.
Liked least: The well water.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
Many thanks to our guests in July and August for working with us to manage the difficult situation with the water. We apologize for the inconvenience and have closed the cabin temporarily to work on the filtration system. We hope to be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonsT...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We chose to stay in this cabin due to the glowing reviews on trip advisor and the location, in addition to its availability. Every once in a while, in our opinion the reviews don't match the property and this was one of those cases for us.

On the plus side: the owners were polite, had great communication with us, and the cabin was decently clean. I agree with other reviewers that the views are great - the photos on this ad don't really do it justice. It had spectacular view of the backside of Independence Pass on the back of the cabin - we were out there every morning with coffee. The neighborhood was quiet, out of the way, and the house was fairly private. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, plates, etc, and we had great meals both nights we were there.

But it wasn't the most amazing place I've stayed, some of it wasn't THAT clean, and it had one major issue - the water. We weren't able to consume the water and ended up having to leave early due to the fact that it smelled so strongly of rust and was essentially coming out of the sink and shower alternately black and brown. When the kitchen sink dripped, it left a large rust stain. The toilet and shower also had brown rust stains, so we can't possibly have been the only people to experience this. When we contacted the owners, they told us they had recently installed a filter and it was safe to drink/bathe/shower in, but I personally just couldn't bring myself to drink water coming out of a sink black. We had to purchase large bottles of distilled water to cook with, brush teeth, etc. both nights we were there. In the end, we left a night early because we all wanted a clean shower. The owners were again great with communication and nicely refunded us for part of the stay. But I think it's important to state this is occurring and probably needs to get addressed, or people going there need to know to bring water with them.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
The cabin is in a remote mountain location and water is provided by a well on our property. In spite of the water filtration system, it has had a rusty color to it on and off over the years.

A new system was installed last summer, and the water has always been safe for drinking and cooking. We have never experienced "black" water, and are having the system checked to deal with this problem.

Nonetheless, it is important to know that the water supply in a cabin in the mountains will differ from water supply networks in a large city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya P
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Want to get off the grid in a mountain paradise? Look no further.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We wanted a place out of the way, with spectacular views and privacy. We found it in spades at this cabin. I take nearly every vacation in Colorado and the views from the cabin are truly breath-taking. The cabin is filled with nearly everything you may need and was super clean upon arrival. This is a private area with gates leading up so you come into contact with some of the other folks up there - so nice and friendly!! Hummingbirds everywhere. Groves of aspen trees. While it is off the grid (in nearly every sense of the phrase), it is truly a mountain paradise. The view of Mt. Elbert is astounding. If you want to take a step back and enjoy life for the sake of life, stop by here. You won't regret it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkvaca...
1 review
“We would love to stay here again!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved the cabin, the view from the back deck was amazing. Cabin was very clean and well stocked with everything that we needed. I would recommend this cabin to anybody that wanted to stay on a nice place away from town. The only draw back is the road to cabin half of it was pretty rough, there was a sign saying the road equipment had been broken down. But we stilled loved our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenheim
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N.M.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing