We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado At It's Best”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leadville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand West Village Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying here during our recent trip to Colorado. The log lodge-style condo was absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The large mountain rock fireplace was welcome as we had snow while we were there. Comfortable beds and a whilrlpool tub were welcome after our hikes. It is out of town about 1 1/2 miles and is very quiet and peaceful, but close enough to Leadville for quick trips to Safeway or restaurants. The view off the front porch of the high peaks was breathtaking. Probably THE nicest place we have stayed in Colorado and we go every year. We plan to go back next year and stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rqw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2009

I chose our place to stay (or not stay) based on recommendations from previous travelers. It was the only place in Leadville that had no bad remarks. We gave it a try based on those recommendations; thank you. We had a great time. The place is so quiet, secluded, and very important, clean. The staff was helpful. We had no issues whatsoever. One amazing part of this place was the radiant floor heat. So nice when you come in from out in the cold, that the carpet and tile are toasty. No dead spots in any room from forced-air blowing, making noise, and one spot is hot while others are cold. That was an unexpected surprise. The units also have a washer and dryer; another plus. We sincerely enjoyed our stay. Would do it again in a minute.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We have stayed at Grand West for several years in August
and February for a week at a time

the staff is very friendly and helpful.
The accomodations are clean and really delightful
\
We would recommend staying at Grand West to anyone who asked.

It is the best place to stay in Leadville by far.

resonable rates.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank georgeIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Grand West was the best place to stay in Leadville. It is in a nice secluded mountain forest away from the town. The stars at night were amazing! My husband and I went for our anniversary, and it was exactly what we wanted. The cabins are so nice. Our cabin was equipped with a kitchen and a fireplace, so we were able to have a nice private dinner by the fire in our cabin. The cabin was very clean and quiet. The view of the mountains was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vacation_experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

I stayed two nights. Different condo each night. Lots of character. Wonderful. Very clean. Check in and out easy. Two bedrooms, two baths, kitchen, river rock fireplace, dining table. Living room. Basket of magazines for when the altitude prevents sleeping all night. View of the mountains from the porch. Handy to drive into town for meals, gasoline, etc. Great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MountainMaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Waxahachie, Texas
19
Reviewed July 13, 2006

I read a brief review from another site that recommended staying at the Grand West Village Resort. Having never been to Leadville, I had no clue where to stay. Based on a good review from one person, I took a leap of faith and booked a condo for 5 nights having never seen them. What an absolutely wonderful leap. When we arrived, the office was closed, but there was a note on the door directing us to find the envelope with our name on it in the mailbox. The keys, along with our sign in sheet and other resort information was in a sealed envelope. They informed us that they had given us a free upgrade to a different (and bigger) condo. I had originally booked a condo with one main room, a loft and a kitchen. The main room had a queen sized bed and full bath, and the upstairs loft had two twin beds and a half bath. The condo they upgraded us to was more than double the size! It had a nice living area with a couch, giant recliner, and gas fireplace. The kitchenette was equipped with an electric stove, microwave, toaster, refrigerator, dish washer, all the dishes, utensils, etc that we needed to cook. Downstairs was a full bath and a bedroom with a queen sized bed. Upstairs was another bedroom with a queen sized bed, a bathroom with a double sinks separate from the bath/toilet area. The bathtub was an extra deep tub with built-in whirlpool. Along with the upstairs bedroom, there were two twin beds with a dresser, a small couch that made down into a bed and another separate sink. This place would sleep about 10 people total. It was VERY nice and roomy for the three of us. To have gotten this as a free upgrade was incredible and very nice of them. The place was immaculate. Nice, clean.....I noticed that the book they had on the downstairs coffee table for guests to write in had entries as far back as 1999. I would have thought the place was brand new. I will definately stay at these condos again, regardless of whether I received a free upgrade or not. The price was super and the location in the forest on the outskirts of Leadville was super!

Stayed: July 2006
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
2.1 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
288 reviews
17.7 mi away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
138 reviews
20 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
146 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Leadville
320 reviews
19.8 mi away
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand West Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand West Village Resort

Address: 99 Grand West Dr, Leadville, CO 80461
Location: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price Range: $150 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Lake County/Leadville, Colorado, these CONDOS are available throughout the year and are individually owned. Whether you are planning to go skiing, mountain biking, road biking, fishing, hunting, running, hiking, camping, sightseeing, etc., we are the place to stay! This property is located just north and west of downtown Leadville in a beautiful and quiet grove of lodgepole pine trees on your way to Ski Cooper. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing