We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lack of Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Dollar Saloon

Silver Dollar Saloon
Ranked #17 of 30 Restaurants in Leadville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: A bar/restaurant full of history and memorabilia. Great food and hospitality. Photos allowed and info on the back of the menu.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lack of Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The service was iffy and not very friendly, but the structure itself has a great deal of history which is worth a stop.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadWarriorInHeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    46
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Classic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We always take friends here for a beer when we are in the area. There is a lot of history in this bar and you can feel it as soon as you walk in! I recommend checking all the pictures out on he walls, there are some interesting things. Also, the bar itself has a gorgeous mirror with intricate details. This is a classic old west saloon. I've never eaten here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gugirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting bar, poor food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Definitely a long standing establishment in Leadville. The bar has character and provides for some great history of the area. The food is poor, at best, and really is nothing to write home about. There are hamburgers, fried chicken, etc and being that the table and condiments are on the dirtier side the place doesn't give you a real good feeling for cleanliness. The bathrooms are not well kept and need some attention. We ate here in 2006 and I recall everything being a better then. We most likely will not be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nomurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
344 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“The oldest bar in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's rustic and old, but all of Leadville is historic and rustic. They have pool tables in the back. It didn't cost anything to play pool the night we were there. They have bar food if you are hungry.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcrumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Idaho
Level Contributor
207 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“fascinating atmosphere, medium food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I had the 'Little Old Lady' special, and it was OK, but the main thing about this place is the decor/atmosphere. Someone had trashed the bathroom before I got in there, so thankfully I only had to wash my hands. But the place is certainly worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithHruza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dollar Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing