We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An alright place to stay in Leadville”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Reviewed July 22, 2014

An overview of our stay
Price was a little high, but not a lot of option in the area
Room was decent, but the beds were a bit small
Shower worked well
Breakfast was ok, standard waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc
No A/C in room, but didn't really need it
Allowed us to have a late checkout which was helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AQMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 311 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel layout is odd and not very welcoming. The room was small but reasonably clean. The carpet needed a good scrubbing. The sheets smelled strongly of bleach. The waffles at breakfast were light and fluffy. The walls and floors are very thin. Every time the toilet was flushed in the room above us it sounded like we had a large waterfall inside our room. The WiFi signal was very week. Overall it was okay for one night, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Over all a good choice for Leadville.If it was in Estes, would be a 2 or 3. Clean and comfortable room. A fellow there really hovered to start cleaning the breakfast up at 9am sharp. more than enough room (2 queens) for my two kiddo's and I. Decent value for the area. It is the "only" chain hotel in Leadville if you are looking for rewards points (Wyndham).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SamSofnNad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

It's a Super 8 in a very small town in the middle of nowhere - what are you going to expect. The breakfast room is in a dungeon but the waffle was excellent. the view from the room was a mess of power lines but we could still see the sunset on the mountains. The smell in the motel and room was not bad just trying to disguise something worse.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scot b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Me and my family were coming from Durango headed back home to Denver. After a long time in a car coming to the Super8 was nice. The staff was friendly. The room we got with two beds was clean too. The shower we got when we got our room felt so good. It would of been nicer if there was a few more pillows. But we still slept good. If we pass by Leadville again we would stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jocelyn0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
1.1 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
284 reviews
16.9 mi away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Twin Lakes Inn
The Twin Lakes Inn
#1 of 2 in Twin Lakes
167 reviews
23.8 mi away
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
21.2 mi away
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1128 US Highway 24, Leadville, CO 80461-9724 (Formerly Super 8 Leadville CO)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price Range: $65 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Leadville Hotel Leadville
Super Eight Leadville
Leadville Super 8
Leadville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing