We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great!”

Golden Burro Cafe & Lounge
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Leadville
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not so great!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended if visiting Leadville. So, we tried it. Unfortunately, we arrived during a shift change and no one wanted to take our order. The food was average, at best. However, the building is fun due to its historic value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    109
    78
    46
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Extensive menu”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

How can people say this restaurant is "expensive?" This restaurant has the best value in town. It is also the only restaurant in town that has a diverse menu. Restaurant options in Leadville are really limited (Mexican, fish, or that place that has a single item on its menu and expects you to accept it), so this was a breath of fresh air. People who think this restaurant is "expensive" should eat at Denny's for breakfast -- or stay at a hotel that includes breakfast in the room rate. Better yet, stay home, because you can't afford to go on a vacation. We had dinner and found the menu to be reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentGuest444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This like all the business's in town are priced way above the value. Not Handicap friendly. All the shops have steps or stairs to enter. Restaurants don't open for Breakfast till 10:00 AM. The burro was open at 7:00 which gave no choice where to eat. $20 for Bacon,eggs,hash browns & coffee, (One order) seems a little over priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice breakfast served by nice waitress. Great florentine omelet and my husband said the Denver omelet was excellent .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank starsoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't come here”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The food was mediocre at best... Nothing tasty or special in any way. Less than chain-diner-food, poorly conceived bland slop. Nor do I appreciate the wait staff's long hate filled political diatribe (I am not joking when I quote her '[certain people]...just need to be gassed') or the wildly inappropriate jokes about my home state and its stereotypes. Find a better place to spend your money.

Helpful?
4 Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Burro Cafe & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Golden Burro Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing