We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great family outing!

We brought our 7 year old daughter and she had a blast! Our guide Kylie was friendly, fun and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kelly M
Must do in Colorado!!

The river was low when we went so it was great for a beginner to go during August. Will definitely... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2018
Emily D
via mobile
Read all 510 reviews
  
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
481
19
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
481
19
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poudre river rafting trip white water rafting safety video guide eric low water first timers awesome trip great guide great rafting experience trip fun a lot of fun splash jackets whole family river guide estes park water level
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We brought our 7 year old daughter and she had a blast! Our guide Kylie was friendly, fun and shared alot of information about the river. The water was low and apparently a a dam opened the night before so the river was higher than it had been for a couple of weeks. August is not the most active time, for a higher class of rapids, late May/early June is the time to go but it worked for our family. The prices is affordable (and there was a discount online), they have areas to change and offer river shoes if you do not have the proper footwear. We stopped to swim for awhile and our daughter what a blast! I HIGHLY recommend A Wanderlust Adventure!

Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

The river was low when we went so it was great for a beginner to go during August. Will definitely be back to do more intense white waters next June!

Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

My son and I had a great time Whitewater Rafting in the Mountains in Colorado. The guides were very friendly and made the trip fun. My adult son really wanted to go whitewater rafting and really enjoyed the experience. Also the pictures and vidios that they took of us whitewater rafting were excellent and easy to upload. Overall it was a great experience.

Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

A group from my wedding party came to enjoy white water rafting two days after the wedding and we all couldn’t have been happier. The entire crew was professional, kept us well informed, were in GREAT spirits and assisted us all (as this was everyone’s first time—rafting virgins here!) with anything we needed. Our guide was entertaining without being overbearing and his instructions were clear. I’m confident this led to us wanting more—we’ll be back next time we’re in the area! But this time, we’ll be a little more brave and go up to the next level so we can enjoy potentially being thrown from the raft, hahahah. Photos turned out phenomenal—we were fairly impressed with the high quality of the pictures.

All in all, a fantastic experience and adventure.

Thank Elissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Brett was a fantastic guide. He was engaging, funny, informative, and made the rafting trip that much better! We were very impressed with how quickly he learned our names! The water was a little low, but Brett knew how to navigate the waters and rocks so we could still have fun, even in the smaller rapids. We had a mixture of beginner and seasoned rafters with us and everyone had a great time! Even after we got home, we were still talking about how great a guide Brett was and how impressed we all were all around.

1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

They were very organized and professional. Good fun for anyone. We highly recommend them. Have a good time on the river.

Thank Mae V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

This was our first experience whitewater rafting and it did not disappoint! Amazing and entertaining guides. We had Derek as our guide, who was funny and navigated us well through the rapids. The water was a little low this time of year, but the guides found ways to keep it exciting (pinball for the win!).

Thank ndbyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We did the Taste of Whitewater tour and had Brian C as our guide. He was great and definitely made the trip. He was funny and very knowledgeable of the area and of the river. We had a fun group on our boat and that made it even better.

The river is low in August, so it was not white knuckle kind of trip, but fun was still had by all. We definitely recommend A Wanderlust Adventure!

Thank DKCC514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

This was our first time rafting, and overall we had a great time. Our guide was wonderful and we would definitely use them again. However, next time we will be sure to go earlier in the year for a more "adventurous" rafting experience. We knew the water level was lower later in the year (hence the discounted price) so this was no fault of the company's. August would be great for families with younger kids or older adults, as there wasn't a lot of rapids- a lot more drifting than going through rapids. There were times we had to paddle but it wasn't strenuous at all.

Thank Torii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this to anyone. We went out about 6 rafts/guides strong, but no worries, plenty of room with the occasional bump. Our guide was great, but they all seemed awesome! The discount code on there website was pretty sweet as well.

Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews