We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious, best new spot in Golden/Lakewood in years!”
Review of Genghis Grill - CLOSED

Genghis Grill
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious, best new spot in Golden/Lakewood in years!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I love this place! I have been here 4 times in 2 weeks. The food is great! Genghis Grill takes fast food to a new level! Don't let the size of your starter bowl fool you. The small is plenty for the average appetite, the trick is to pack your meat selection down and pile everything else as high as you can! The flavor is yum, the service great and the atmosphere lovely. Ask for the club card, I already have a free bowl coming!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very fresh and good food!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Fun place to eat and the food is really good! Excellent wait staff as well. Friendly, clean and trendy place. Recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bmrchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gengis Grill”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It has to be great because you make it yourself! The customer chooses 1 of 3 available bowl sizes, then selects from a buffet of ingredients, spices, and sauces. The cook will prepare this on a giant wok and there is a choice of several varieties of rice that it will be served with. They have a rewards club, join that right away because you will be back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RogerB987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stir Fry”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

this review is for Genghis Grill, Mongolian Stir Fry located in Centennial Colorado not the one located in Lakewood, Colorado. It was my first visit to this restaurant and I am happy to say it will NOT be my last. I have been to Mongolian Stir Fry's before but none like this one. The assortment of items was amazing! All poultry and meats were kept cold and what a variety; chicken, turkey, beef, shrimp, etc.were in great supply. This was the largest display of items I have ever seen at a stir fry. The assortment of sauces and spices was amazing. You have 3 bowl sizes to choose from and the food arrived HOT not just warm. The waitstaff were very knowledgeable and attentive. I cannot wait to return for another meal at this establishment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank the1actor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Amazing! I love this place! It is a great place for family and friends! I would recommend it to anyone who loves asian food like me, and likes making there own food at a restaurant! I loved it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasper123k12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genghis Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing