We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Granny Scott's Pie Shop
Ranked #4 of 9 Dessert in Lakewood
Restaurant details
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

close to hotel with good food, nothing to dislike, dont let the name fool you is also coffe and food sold there

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Coffee!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Friendly service and great brew. I liked that this was not just another chain store. The pies looked decadent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RockyMntWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet Potatoe Pie”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We just got news that my grandpa's heart was in the last stages and his birthday is in 2 days, and although it was completely out of season. Granny Scott's went the extra mile and made him a Sweet Potatoe Pie. Thank you so much for making a mans wish come true!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best apple pie”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Best flavor, old be alittle larger slice but oh we'll we just bought 2slices it's all good!!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dottie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Pie and Customer Service Anywhere!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I've been going to Granny's Scotts for about two years now, meeting a friend and sharing pie and secrets! Once or twice a year they host a customer appreciation day and there was one this past Tuesday, August 9. All the pie (inlcuding quiche) for $5.49. This is my second time attending this event and it is fantastic. I had two pieces of quiche and four pieces of pie over a few hours. I told everyone I saw about this event that day. I am always ecstatic when it takes place. What an awesome way for the owner to honor patrons and smart business too. I love this place and their pie is exceptional and every type you can imagine. Make sure you find the time to find your way to this hidden gem and sign up for thier pie club so you know when they have their next customer apprecation day!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sande1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granny Scott's Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Granny Scott's Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing