We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is about a 20 min drive west of downtown Denver. Free parking + wi-fi, which can be spotty at times. Great breakfast spread: waffles, french toast sticks, scrambled eggs (meh), hot oatmeal w/toppings, limited fruit (bananas, apples, oranges). My room was clean with a comfy bed, but the room layout had some awkward spaces- for example, there is only a tiny space between the desk chair and the bed behind it, so you have to shimmy through to get to the other side. Fabulous customer service from Lisa at the front desk- friendly and super helpful. Worst part was the guests in the room next door were yelling at each other on/off for several hours. Right now it is past midnight, and they still sound like they're fighting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear JVZ , Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. I will bring your praises about Lisa to our morning huddle this morning and share with the entire staff. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 727 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Female Business traveler
Gold Hhonors member

Let me start of by saying that the front desk was friendly and helpful. However I did not see any evidence of a remodel? Both elevators were either broken or acting up while I was there. They were working on them though. The room was clean but dated and did not have a refrigerator or microwave. Noise was an issue in the morning because the rooms open to an interior similar to an old embassy suites and don't have the best doors. Overall I'll avoid the next time I'm in Denver.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sacha_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Sacha_L,

Thank you for your understanding as were going through renovations and I am so glad that you were here during the week that we had a break in renovation. Renovation has since been completed as of Aug 1st and I hope that you will come back and see the finished product. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced and I am glad that the staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here last week while visiting the Denver area. It was centrally located to all the spots we wanted to visit. (Metro Denver, Idaho Springs and St. Elmo) I would recommend having a rental car as most destinations such as Denver are about 15 minutes away. There is a wonderful Mexican restaurant adjacent to the parking lot as well as numerous shops and restaurants on Wadsworth itself. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff was super friendly and everyone greeted us warmly every day with smiles. One disappointment at this time was the business center, printers were not functioning. Pool area looked fine although we did not use it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosox218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Rosox218,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great staff, great shuttle driver, even considerate remodeling staff. Breakfast was great. Nice veiw. Resturants in the area are all pretty good, and lots of shopping within the radius of the shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Sharon B,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay. I hope that you will come back and see the completed Remodel of our lobby and breakfast area. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed two nights at this property last weekend when we were in the area to see the NIN/Soundgarden show at Red Rocks. Red Rocks is about 10/15 minutes away. It was great to leave the show and be back at the hotel in minutes. The hotel property is well kept, inside and out. The bed was really comfortable and then even washed the outer cover on the bed. I will be staying at this hotel again next time I'm in town for a show.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewclaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear dewclaws,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay. I hope that you had a great time at the show as well. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This property is about 10 minutes from wonderful Bandimere Speedway in Morrison, so it's home to many NHRA racers the weekend we were there. Hospitality at this property is very, very good - I needed a fridge and they were quick to respond. Everything in the room worked well, only problem I had was bathroom door that had to be closed as it nearly hits the toilet! Otherwise another wonderful Hilton experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Anne P,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay. I am so glad that you got a chance to get out to Bandimere Speedway for the race. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Although the breakfast area was being remodeled, the temporary space was fine. The room was remodeled, clean and everything I normally expect from a Hampton. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond and normally stay in Hilton properties, but this one exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Stephen M,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay. Thank you for being a HHonors Diamond member. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Address: 3605 S Wadsworth Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80235-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: $82 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing