We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor cutomer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Lakewood, United States
1 review
“Poor cutomer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

the internet did not work in the room...not enough seating to eat breakfast so they put us in a side room that was cold and smelly...the cooling system was so loud that you couldn't sleep...we had to ask how to get to our room and for the location of the elevators...the woman serving breakfast was super sweet...I never write reviews but this was a very disappointing experience...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our maintenance department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    194
    91
    55
    41
See reviews for
218
138
44
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a basketball tournament. The staff acted like they were doing us a favor. The rooms were not worth the price. We have always stayed at Hampton Inns but after this experience will look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Find a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I would recommend this to anyone. I have stayed there about 7 or 8 times in the past 1 1/2 years. Always pleasant staff and very clean. This time we even got checked in earlier than we were told we could.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staff were cheerful, attentive and welcoming - thank you!

Nothing exceptionally bad or good, so let's move right along to the lists ...

Pros:
* good staff! from front desk to food prep
* breakfast had several options and plentiful seating
* rooms were appropriately sized! beds nice enough
* very handy location

Cons:
* odd layout (all rooms on balcony oriented central open area like old Hyatts) means that noise can be an issue, esp if families are staying there. One child shout in the courtyard and everyone will hear it.
* inadequate parking

The layout was less of an issue than I had feared because the rooms are deep; given the positivity of the staff I was pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danhedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay Springs, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Arrived late in the evening. The staff was very friendly. There were multiple people checking in and the staff handled it very well. The morning crew were very polite as well. The room was as expected and comfy. Always appreciate friges and microwaves. Would stay again if in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shiela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Nest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband misplaced his prescription glasses. We were across town at Cabelas and called the front desk. A young man said he would go outside and look for the glasses and he would contact me immediately, which he did and the glasses were found. This young man created "Guest for life" with us. Thank you TD

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed in Denver metro area for quick biz trip and have always had good experiences with Hampton Inn. This one was at a good rate. Wasn't disappointed. Hotel was quiet. Room was clean and had continental breakfast. Sausages weren't great, but the fresh cooked waffles were pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Property: Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Address: 3605 South Wadsworth Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing