We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable and clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Nyack, United States
2 reviews
“comfortable and clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed here many times as it is a nice hotel with complimentary breakfast and pool. The hotel is clean and the staff helpful, especially Julie. I feel safe there and it is close to shopping and other restaurants. It would have been nice to have some vanilla or peach yogurt for breakfast as I am allergic to the berries! Overall a good experience and I would definitely return again. By the way, beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are glad to hear that you've stayed with us numerous times, we truly enjoy repeat customers. I will look at our options for yogurt and try to provide a better selection. We'll make sure to have some vanilla yogurt available for your next stay. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    190
    90
    55
    40
See reviews for
214
136
43
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here on business for two weeks in May 2013. This is a Wonderful hotel in this section of Denver. Julie, Nick, and the entire staff of housekeeping, breakfast preparers, and even the maintenance man make you feel right at home. They are definitely very attentive to your comfort here. Everyone is so bright and friendly every time you talk with them.The Breakfast offers a wide variety of choices, and are presented in a nice atrium setting. As with all Hampton Inns, the beds really are clean (as advertised) and comfortable. Everything in the room works, with nice water pressure on the fourth floor. You will have no problem sleeping in this quiet location. Several nice restaurants within walking distance, including a mexican restaurant next door with delicious carnitas. I will always return here when in Denver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrld2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel to visit Colorado Christian University. A bit hard to see because signage wasn't that great from the road. Nice, quiet surroundings, and easy to get into and out of. Breakfast was tolerable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is an attractive property, with a three-story atrium and live trees growing on the first floor. The bathrooms were gleaming clean. A convenient location near several main roads, and restaurants near-by. The breakfast was excellent, with lots of fresh fruit. I will definitely stay here again !

Room Tip: The hotel is a mite difficult to find. I called, and desk staff gave excellent directions. "A w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleenb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The very friendly staff treated you as you were a friend they hadn't seen in awhile. Air conditioning was very welcome as it was in the 90's in early May and the B & B we'd stayed at didn't have. We found it easy to get to and a quick trip to downtown Denver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fast, friendly service and clean quiet rooms will definitely bring us back to this hotel for future family visits. We also appreciated the easy check in/out process and the excellent complimentary breakfast we enjoyed each day of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangely, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms are ALWAYS fresh smelling and clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good and the staff is VERY friendly. I like the safety of the hotel, as well. I've stayed here at least 6 times and will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gofishway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Property: Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Address: 3605 South Wadsworth Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing