We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fast, friendly service and clean quiet rooms will definitely bring us back to this hotel for future family visits. We also appreciated the easy check in/out process and the excellent complimentary breakfast we enjoyed each day of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 729 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms are ALWAYS fresh smelling and clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good and the staff is VERY friendly. I like the safety of the hotel, as well. I've stayed here at least 6 times and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gofishway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of the discount they offered for families associated with son's college. Our family usually stays at the Marriott chain hotels but we had alot of family with us for a total of 4 rooms because of my son's graduation so stayed here because of the reasonable rate. However, I was very surprised and amazed at my experience at this hotel (Denver/Lakewood). The staff was exceptional - from the front desk personnel to the custodians, to the breakfast staff - everyone was over-the-top helpful, kind, and considerate. They went out of their way to help our elderly guests feel comfortable and assisted them greatly. Lisa and Nick were extra super stars. I would hire them in an instant if I was able to steal them away from this hotel. They were both compassionate, resourceful, and went above and beyond what was expected of them. I also noticed the day manager helping the guests with their breakfast - bringing them coffee, asking how everything was, wiping down the counter, etc. - I have NEVER seen this before at any other hotel (we travel extensively for business). I was impressed! I will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn, the next time I am traveling and see if this level of service is unique to the Denver/Lakewood hotel or if it is consistent in the culture of their other establishments. Thank you to the staff for an excellent stay. It made my son's college graduation such a pleasant experience on all levels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Here for 2 days. Staff very helpful. Breakfast had good variety and quality. I especially liked the sprinkles for the oatmeal. Free WiFi didn't work on my laptop, but I blame Windows. Two computers in the business center usually available. The bed very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stanley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Lakewood, CO Hampton Inn a half a dozen times over the last two years. It's always been a great experience. The staff is friendly the accommodations great. Love the complimentary breakfast. We'll be back later this year and look forward to it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E6290LCrichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. This helps us recognize our staff and any areas for improvement. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very clean and convenient. The room was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We would like better control over the temperature of the room but at the time of year we were there it was still fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We appreciate the online review. We will look into the thermostat as you should have complete control in every room. Please stay with us again and let us improve on this stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This property was very well maintained and location to eating and shopping establishments. Many were in working distance. The staff was very helpful regarding transportation arrangements. The staff was very competent and very professional. I highly recommend this property to future travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marion L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We are glad to hear that the business trip was a success. Our hotel is conveniently located and our entire staff tries to ensure all guests know what is close by while catering to the guests preference. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
0.4 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West-Federal Center, Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Address: 3605 S Wadsworth Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80235-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing