We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation returning from the Rockies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation returning from the Rockies”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great front desk staff! Nice breakfast setup in the morning and kids really enjoyed the pool. Very comfortable rooms and well located near several good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmeldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLK, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    197
    93
    55
    41
See reviews for
224
138
44
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have stayed here before, and normally have had a good experience. Not this time. After checking in, I opened the door to my room to find another guest watching TV. Thank goodness he was fully clothed! You just can't make mistakes like that. It was later at night, and couild have been a really awkward experience. The front desk offered to give me a free movie to compensate, but really I just wanted to go to sleep.

Because it was late and the property was full, they put me in a handicap room on the first floor next to the breakfast area. There is no sound insulation in these rooms, so I was up early whether I wanted to or not. I heard a lot of commotion from the room next door at 1 a.m., and was impressed at the Newlyweds, until I realized they were watching porn with the volume up loud.

Not the typical Hampton experience. Room was clean, and the front desk folks were nice, but there are too many other choices in Denver to do this again.

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor near the breakfast area. Not only is it loud in the morning, but people si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKWildcat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLK, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was poor. Walking into an occupied room is simply unacceptable and I assure you that I have located the source of the issue and have taken actions to make sure these types of embarrassing mistakes do not take place in the future. I thank you for your feedback and hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have read other reviews on this hotel & disagree with the odd few bad ones. The front desk staff are most friendly & very helpful, including the breakfast staff. The rooms are lovely & clean you could not fault them in my opinion. We booked for one night on friday 29th June.. We went to check in at around 3pm when the changeover of staff was taking place. We were told the room wasn't quite ready. we didn't mind that, but the clerk immediately found another room the same, which was very good of her. so we were able to get settled in after a long drive. A quiet night was had, so we had a good rest before our trip back to the UK next day. Breakfast was excellent, the lady dealing with filling up items was most efficient making sure that there was no shortage of anything. So all in all a good stay with no problems whatoever, can highly reommend this hotel..

Room Tip: top floor room excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENLK, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I'd like to thank you for your positive feedback of our hotel. It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

To start off, if it hadn't been for the front desk customer service we wouldn't have even stayed! We are parents of a 4 & 6 yr olds. We choose to only stay in Hampton Inns because of the value,quality, safety & standards of cleanliness. NONE of those prominent in this hotel. The hotel lobby had a smokey,musty smell that carried over into our room. The only way to describe our room was like something out of a ghost town. It felt as if it hadn't been touched in a yr or more. A layer of dust covered everything (including inside the coffee maker), toiletries were missing, the pillows smelled like a man...the great thing is we could rely on the customer service. We were immediately moved & personally escorted to a new room which smelled & looked much better - BUT just didn't seem to rank w/ all the others we had stayed. The canopy over the gym area was litered w/ gum & trash, the ice machine was in a completely dark room by the elevators (very creep). Even the breakfast wasn't up to par. Nothing replenished, countertops dirty & cluttered w/ food. I was so dissapointed. If we hadn't had small children we would've moved to another hotel. Its almost impossible to do late in the evening in an unfamiliar place w/ kids that have been the car for days :( For the money we payed (w/ no real military discount) we didn't get to enjoy any of the ammenities all other Hampton Inns have - including the simple things like having all the channels listed on the tv or letting the kids enjoy the pool OUT OF ORDER when its 98 degrees outside!

Room Tip: My advice is if u are staying in this area, pay a little more & stay closer to Denver. Its defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaK881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton. We apologize for the malfunctioning pool and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We will be sure to address the breakfast and the condition of your guest room with the room amenities and hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

When I checked in to the room, late at night, I unpacked and then found that the bathroom had enough pubic hair to make a small dog with on the floor and there were also urine stains EVERYWHERE. As a gold level who spends many nights in Hilton properties, I found this to be the worst room I've been in for a long time. At checkout the manager was informed of the digusting room.He offered to repay the 25,000 points used, without being asked. A month later, no points returned. I think I'll be staying at Marriot properties from now on...

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations, our apologies for not meeting your expectation as a Hilton Gold member. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and hope this experience will not impact your future decisions to choose Hilton as your Brand of choice. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate team members, we have corrected our deficiencies for future guests. Again, thank you for the feedback, best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I had booked a room for myself and my girlfriend at this location on monday 6/11/12 for a single room with a king bed on the highest floor. the female on the phone confirmed that i had booked a single king top floor for the following night tuesday 6/12/12. when i arrived the next day after traveling over 300 miles the female at the desk said that i was booked in a room top floor with two singles. i informed her that i had booked a king and that two singles would not work. she said that is what she had booked for me and that there were no other rooms available. when i enquired if anyone had not checked in yet and since i was there if i could still get a king room that i had requested and the person i talked to the previous day had confirmed and she stood there with a blank look and said no that is all she could offer me. no offer of a discount or a free night stay for my inconvienance. i have stayed at this motel before and it was mediocre at best. it is a old converted office building and is one of the poorer properties i have stayed at and i stay at hampton inns quite frequently. i can say without a doubt that i WILL NEVER stay at this location again. i wrote in a previous review that i wouldnt stay at a holiday inn that is close to this location because this hampton inn is nearby. i reverse that decision and would gladly stay at the holiday inn over this poor excuse for a hampton inn. as it ended up we stayed at a la quenta close by and the staff and the rooms were wonderful. so my advice, stay clear of this hampton location and stay at the holiday in or la quinta that are right accross the street

Room Tip: do not choose a room here there are better hotels in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NebraskaHusker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your concerns from your June visit. It appears that we have not met your expectation and regret that your experience was less than positive. We strive for excellence and customer service is our foremost priority. Your experience has been shared with the appropriate team members and continuous training will be provided in order to prevent such a reoccurrence. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and hope you will consider an alternative Hilton property in Denver if not our property. Thank you again for sharing your concerns, best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Another great Hampton Inn. Good location, not far from I-70. Great outdoor pool with pool & pool area kept meticulously clean. Staff was very friendly & helpful with great restaurant recommendations for dinner. (Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from.) Complimentary breakfast was good, with hot items quickly restocked. Hotel, grounds & room very clean. Beds at the Hampton Inns are the best! Only drawback, the room A/C was exceptionally loud.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77gingergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Property: Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Address: 3605 S Wadsworth Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80235-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing