We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, you'll love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great place, you'll love it!”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I don't usually write reviews, but I've decided to do it for this one. Great staff - always friendly and smiling. The rooms are clean and spacious enough and the breakfast is great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    199
    95
    57
    44
See reviews for
226
142
46
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I arrived @ 10:00 looking for directions and my room was ready. Richard @ the front desk was very polite and respectful. Matt the mgr was also very kind. The room was very clean and smelled very nice. The staff went out of there way to help in any way they could. There was a letter in the room waiting for us thanking us for picking the Hampton and hope we enjoy our stay. I am a 23 year Navy retired man and have traveled and stayed in several hotels. I am currently a Health and Safety Manager and have traveled with this job. I have never been treated with such respect and felt more welcome like I did at the Hampton Inn in Lakewood Colorado. Great Job Hampton Inn. Josh

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoilfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We had a great time at the Hampton Inn in Lakewood CO. We were there with a prep wheelchair basketball team (along with an adult team) and they were very accommodating for all of our special needs. The breakfast was great! Hot items, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, sweet rolls, bagels, etc. The rooms were comfortable. The only things missing were a small fridge and microwave in the room. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherylLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fork Union, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I stayed here for the first time in January so I could attend classes at Denver Seminary. The staff was outstanding - very friendly and helpful! The availability of local shuttle service was great and helped to save $$$ by not having to rent a car during my stay. I'll have to attend several classes over the next few years, and plan on staying here on a regular basis.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

my girlfriend's family really likes the Hampton chain and she told me their beds are the best out there. Well, I have to agree. This hotel was large, well appointed and the room was great with a very comfortable bed. We would recommend this hotel. Breakfast was a standard continental but featured sausage patties and egg soufflet thing (that's the wrong term for it , I'm sure). This hotel was fairly accessible from the Interstate. We were just driving through to California.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed here for one Saturday night and were disappointed for the most part. The staff was fine, check in was quick. But the rooms were small, and the walls were paper thin, we could clearly hear our neighbors conversations and their TV. The bed was not as nice as usually, it was sagging and the comforter was a bunch of lumps, not typical Hampton comfort. We did not ask for another room as there were sports fans having parties through out the hotel and we figured we were in the best place possible given the circumstances. The front desk staff was apologetic the next morning and we were compensated for our lack of sleep. I my opinion it would require a complete renovation to improve this property which is too bad because we really like Hampton Inn for the most part.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank analise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I traveled to Denver with my son for his birthday to attend a Bronco's game and to visit the Denver area. I always stay at Hampton Inns when we travel. I found this hotel to be of poor quality and extremely poor customer service. The rooms are not of Hampton Inn quality. You can barely move in the bathrooms and for a short person (I'm less than 5'4), I could touch the ceiling with ease. The only thing about the breakfast that was warm and fresh was the waffles. There was no way I was going to stay a second night in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumpylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood
Comfort Suites Lakewood
#9 of 27 in Lakewood
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Property: Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Address: 3605 S Wadsworth Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80235-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing