We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho-Hum... nothing special- can't believe someone classified this as a 3 star!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Reviewed August 27, 2009

My biggest disappointment is that hotwire classified it as a 3 star and it is by far the lowest 3 star I have seen. The pool was VERY warm- but the pool area was dominated by some yahoo hillbillies in their 20's tossing each other into the pool swearing all the time. When we checked in there was a kid cruising around the lobby with a luggage cart trying to make the automatic doors open. The Front desk attendant just ignored him. He then asked me if he could take my bags to my room- as if he was working there.
The breakfast was ok- the rooms was allright.

This was a pretty good 2 star hotel- more along the lines of a super 8 or days inn, but not equal to a 3 star like a wingate or raddison.

Oh yeah-- there is no wireless high speed in the roms. You need to plug in- which did not work. The front desk told me to call the internet tech support which did nothing but say "someone may call you in the next little while to help you". Noone did and I was stuck without.

The beds weren't comfortable and the air conditioning unit was SO LOUD that I was up at 4am, unable to get back to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PASTRBUZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 532 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2009

My family came to Colorado to get away from Minnesota. Everything was great until we spend the night at La Quinta Inn in LAKEWOOD, COLORADO. The morning after somebody decided to steal our wheel/rim, tire and lug nuts from our van. If you stay at this hotel be careful and park at the front of the building.

1  Thank artdbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I am pretty sure this hotel is the one we were at in Denver, Colorado. We (1 adult and 1 teenager) stayed for 2 nights for easy access to Red Rocks for a concert. It is well located for Red Rocks (unfortunately the concert was cancelled but there we are...) and a good location generally. We had a nice big room with 2 comfortable queen beds. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby area was adequate.
Good fitness centre with bikes, rowing machine and weights. Lovely outdoor pool area. pool big enough to swim in properly and plenty of sun loungers.
Our room was next to the highway but the noise did not bother us.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumontour08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Our room was right next to the elevator, so we only had the noise of people getting on and off the elevator at night. Otherwise the room was quiet.
The room appeared to be kept clean-the bathroom was near spotless. My main problem was that something in the room really aggravated my allergies. What exactly, I don't know. But all of my symptoms would get better when I got outside. I think it might have been time to change their air filter, as I'm not allergic to pets or any other usual indoor aggravator. This was the only reason I gave it three stars.
We checked in late on a Friday night, and the lady at the front desk was very courteous and friendly.
I would definitely stay there again, this time equipped with plenty of benedryl.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ACWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Arrived after a long drive from central Utah but were tired and wanted to get settled. Unknown to us, as repeat customers, we were tagged for a quick check-in. The staff was also very helpful when I had mistakenly ordered a room without the refrigerator and microwave. They found the right type of room and we moved in.

We stayed at this motel last year and this year for a week each time. The room was kept clean. Noise was minimal for hall traffic and for upstairs neighbors. The A/C was easy to use. The only downside was the internet connection. They were fixing it last year and also this time. We were able to connect with wireless, however.

Breakfast was the usual fare but the room was large enough so there were tables available for the crowd. Oh, yes, the La Quinta is much more economic (cheaper) than the surrounding motels and compares very favorably with the ones where we have stayed at 30% more in past visits.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BnThrDnThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Overall we enjoyed staying here. As another review states they had very spacious rooms. Would liked room on pool side not freeway side. Pool is beautiful however was dirty when we were there. The carpet could be cleaned or tour out. For such a new place they could do better upgrades. Convienant location to restaurants. No wireless access so bring a cable!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank snickers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2005

Goes for real cheap on priceline and is a great hotel. Much nicer than regular LaQuinta's. Location is good, staff was great, room was perfect. Will stay here again for sure.

Stayed: January 2005
4  Thank pba1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood

Address: 7190 W Hampden Ave, Lakewood, CO 80227-5326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#4 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $82 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
La Quinta Lakewood
Lakewood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing