We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn near Federal Center, Lakewood, CO.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Irvine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn near Federal Center, Lakewood, CO.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great service at a clean and comfortable hotel! Rooms were clean and equipped with nice up-to-date ammenities for a great working environment. Location was very convenient for my business meetings at the Federal Center. Business center was easy to use for my flight check-in and ticket print-out. Homemade chocolate chip cookies were available each evening which went great after a long day of meetings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks Mark! We love the positive feedback we get with our home baked cookies....it makes for a nice welcome after a long day. I am glad you like our location at the Federal Center - let's hope for a better economy in 2014!
Celia Sellers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    178
    61
    17
    11
See reviews for
190
97
41
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, FL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a special Hampton Inn! On the day of our arrival "Stephanie" read our reservation request and called our cell phone early in the day to ask if it was OK to put us on the second floor which was fine. When we checked in on 05 October 2013 at 3:24 PM, "Andrea" greeted us and assigned us to Room 229. "Stephanie" was there so we could thank her for calling about the room assignment. "Andrea" alerted us that the cookies were almost ready, and they were very good. "Andrea" and "Stephanie" and the breakfast staff did a super job! Room 229 had a picture window overlooking the pool and the autumn leaves. The location of this hotel is best for our visits to our daughter's family in Golden, so we look forward to many happy stays. Thank you again to "Stephanie" and to "Andrea!" Total cost of stay: $98.45.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you William! We look forward to making you part of our Hampton family.
Celia Sellers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here at the tail end of a business trip after flying in late and knowing that I still had a two drive home. The hotel is located conveniently off a large highway. The front desk was courteous and helpful. I slept extremely well and the beds were very comfortable. My room was on the top floor and was very clean. Breakfast had several offering I have not seen in other Hamptons and was plentiful. Staff was constantly refilling the food items and the seating was plentiful. Would definitely stay again and again!

Room Tip: I would think any room would be acceptable because the hotel is off the highway by about 1 mile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are a great place to make a stop before driving into the mountains.....just off Highway 6/I-70, but as you said, no traffic noise. Hope you arrived home safely!
Celia Sellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! I would highly recommend it to anyone. The location was great and the staff very helpful. The breakfast was top-notch and included and hot and cold items. Even the coffee was good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks Kent! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hampton Inn is rolling out some new breafast items this winter, so I hope you come again soon to experience our new breakfast!
Celia Sellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

First of all we ended up here due to having our reservations at another hotel in Estes Park cancelled due to the flooding. On top of that, the fed squabble and resulting shutdown of the NPS really screwed us up. A friend in Atlanta suggested we stay in the Lakewood area to be accessable to to the "other" Colorado. Proximity to I-70 made the drive from DIA easy for us. All you have to do if find it as it is not well marked. (Behind the Del Taco) We picked the HI due to the points program, free breakfast and reasonable cost for 8 days.
We were greeted by Andrea and Stephanie who we dealt with most of the time we were there and their hospitality was outstanding. As a matter of fact our interaction with all the staff was great. This hotel is a standard Hampton Inn, while not new, seems to be well cared for, clean and quiet. We never used the area transportation system but the light rail station (Federal Center) is a couple of blocks away and I believe the hotel will shuttle you at certain times of the day. Beds were comfy, the free breakfast filling, and the fresh baked cookies at night outstanding. Knowing were were day tripping and never knowing when we would return at night, Andrea and Stephanie would save us a couple of cookies each night. The rooms also have a mini fridge, coffee maker, microwave, free wi fi, and a work center. Downstairs there are a couple of computers and a printer in the business center, a workout room that was up to date and maintained and a washer/dryer room. Only negative in my mind was lack of an indoor pool and or hot tub that some adjacent hotels have in the Lakewood area, which would have been nice to sit in after driving 300 miles every day touring Colorado. There are several nice restaurants in the area including the Chicago Pizza Sports Bar which has a great selection of beer and great munchies and TVs everywhere. There is a Japanese place across the street but we found the food horrible and the attitude of the owner rude when we spoke to her.
Hotels are usually cookie cutter designed so the only really thing that makes one stand out is a safe, clean, convenient environment and most importantly the people who staff the place and this has it all. One thing of note, we never saw a manager but with the staff this place has who needs one :)

Room Tip: Get a room on the West side so you can sleep late if you wish
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am so sorry that we didn't have a chance to meet! My front desk manager and I try to spend some time in the lobby each day so that we can greet our guests, but we evidently missed you. I am very happy that Andrea and Stephanie took good care of you. Thanks for taking the time to write of your experience with us - please come again soon!
Celia Sellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here! Great service! Friendly staff, helpful and equipped. Room was clean, quiet and stayed a good temperature. Breakfast was really good and they had a very large seating area which was nice. Internet worked well. Convenient location. We used the light rail, which is very close by through walk or drive. This was a great experience as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brittany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you Brittany! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in Lakewood with us. The light rail is a fun and inexpensive way to travel to downtown Denver and many of our guests enjoy the convenience. There is always lots to do in the foothills of the Rockies, so we hope to see you here again soon.
Celia Sellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located next door to a meeting I had in town. Everything was 100%! Had one issue. There was a loud noise coming from the next door room...sounded like the heating system possibly. I was promptly moved to a different floor when I went down to inquire ref. a solution. It was late, so the desk even offered to allow me to leave my stuff in my room until morning and just use new room to sleep. I thought this was very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had an issue with noise, and am glad we were able to get you settled for the night quickly. Hope to see you again soon!
Celia Sellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
3.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center

Property: Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Address: 137 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#1 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing