We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very smooth stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lanark, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very smooth stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here with a fairly large group in Lakewood for the annual Ride to Remember, a ride to Colorado Springs for the Fallen Firefighter Memorial Service. The hotel gave us very good prices, excellent service and overall a very nice stay. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. When I discovered that the refrigerator was not very cold, I called the front desk and service personnel was to our room within minutes and corrected the problem. Breakfast was excellent and staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Conference rooms made available for our registration and board meeting were very accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celia s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
So glad you were here! We love the Ride to Remember folks....you guys are so warm and heartfelt. Glad we could help with your fundraising and fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    176
    61
    17
    11
See reviews for
189
96
40
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the weekend of the Furthur concert at Red Rocks. If I had to guess, I'd say at least half of the guests in the hotel were there for that event. The hotel has a local shuttle, but did not run a route to Red Rocks for the event. That was disappointing.

Other than that the hotel was nice. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was not quite up to the standard of some other Hampton Inns that I've stayed at. They had fake eggs and shut down breakfast a few minutes early on one day, which was a real bummer because I had to pay to eat elsewhere.

The property itself is in a great location. Just south of 6th Ave, and very near a ton of restaurants including Del Taco, Old Chicago, Denny's, Chipolte, Wahoo Fish Taco, Starbucks, etc. The hotel also has a lot of free parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celia s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Liz, thanks for letting us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn Denver West/Federal Center. I am sorry that you were not able to join us for breakfast - it is frustrating to arrive just at the time that breakfast is over. I would hope my staff would offer you breakfast anyway, and will speak to them about that. There is a huge variety of breakfast foods available, such as yogurt, bagels, danish, hard boiled eggs and fruit that would have been easily carried to your room.

I don't think any of the hotels in the area offer free shuttle service to Red Rocks. If we did, we would have to charge more for the rooms, and we try to keep our weekend rates really low. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

When we travel, the hotel or motel that we book with requires 3 things. Clean, quite and comfortable. We have stayed at many Hampton Inn's in the past but this one was the best. A plus was the full breakfast which saves money and time. A nice touch here was when the front desk called on the telephone to asked if the room was OK. Nice touch.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celia s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thanks, Ray! Clean, quiet and comfortable is exactly what Hampton Inns are all about. I am glad we lived up to your expectations! Hope to see you again soon at the Denver West/Federal Center area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Good value. Clean. Great service. They let us check in quite early when we were staying for four nights so I could work from the ro instead of the tiny business center. We had intermittent slight sewer smell in room 630, but it was a top floor room and likely pulling air from roof vents depending on wind direction. We mentioned the problem the second-last evening and they offered to send someone up the next morning to check it out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaFean-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celia s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I am so happy you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We love our guests, and it shows! So you know, we found the source of our problem and have repaired the issue. I hope you will return soon as we would like to get to know you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Overall, the site is very well kept and the staff is terrific. Hot breakfast is the same as that which is served at Homewood Suites and the outdoor pool area was relaxing. Only one problem kept it from being perfect. On my four night stay, my room was not cleaned on one of the days. When I reported it to the front desk (Sunday night) I was told that I had a "do not disturb" sign on the door all day. I didn't even have a "do not disturb" sign for my room, so this was clearly untrue and I was upset that my room was not cleaned when I am paying a good price to stay at the hotel. Other than this problem, however, everything was great.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in a room next to the linen closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebnelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celia s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Denver West/Federal Center. I am so sorry that we missed cleaning your room one day! My housekeeping supervisor should have caught that, and I will do my best to make sure it doesn't happen again. Please come back soon to enjoy our great breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

After booking another place online only to discover it was horrible, we ended up at the Hampton Inn. It is a very nice hotel. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. The room was perfect. Comfortable beds, a small refrigerator and microwave. Across the street from a Starbucks and some small restaurants. Zero complaints!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celia s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Golden had overbooked and sent me to the Hampton on Union Blvd. I was pleasantly surprised. It is located in a quiet area, slightly off the main highway. My room was clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool was great, very attractive and well-maintained. Most of all, the desk staff cheerfully helped me out with some billing issues which was much appreciated by me. I'm glad I ended up at this Hampton; I travel to Denver quite often and would definitely stay here again. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celia s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Anne,
I am sorry you were overbooked at another hotel, but very glad that you found The Hampton Inn/Denver West Federal Center clean and comfortable. That's our mission! Please come again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
3.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center

Property: Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Address: 137 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#1 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing