We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hampton choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 29, 2011

The location next to the Federal Center is a good jump off for all things to the west of I-25. We were minutes from Downtown, Golden, Red Rocks, Arvada, etc., but the reasonable Hilton reward points was our real selling point.

It's a 6-story business-oriented older Hampton that has been updated, generally to very good effect - although what is the deal with those lumpy Hampton bed covers that some Inns have? Otherwise, the rooms are nicely appointed with flat screen tv, mini-fridge, mini-microwave, desk, and a chair/ottoman pair in a typical double queen room. The room was clean and well-maintained with some nice small touches in the cute folded towels and plentiful toiletries.

Downstairs, the breakfast area seemed well designed. Generous seating areas spread over 3 rooms with a choice of tv, fireplace, or conversation. The serving area flowed well for our weekend visit. The server, although very sweet and caring, always seemed just a step behind on replenishing the offerings, which may have reflected the variety of breakfast items, which changed daily. Still, it was superior to many of our hotel breakfast bar experiences.

The front desk was friendly and readily praised down home local dining options as well as the big boys. A problem with the door lock was handled in minutes.

The hotel has equipment for a decent workout and a seasonal outdoor pool. So, what's not to like?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s2mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 649 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

My son, his fiancee, and I stayed at this hotel the middle of October. It has a great location close to the interstate and close to many restaurants. The rooms are very clean, the beds are exceptionally comfortable, and the breakfast is amazing! It was very quiet (we stayed on the top floor), and the staff is very helpful. I would recommend staying here when you visit the Denver area!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The Inn has been renovated and is beautiful and well laid out. The rooms are spacious, clean and have been set up for optimum use. We were especially impressed that the closet area even had a light. Towels, amenities and the staff are first class. Even WIFI speed is excellent. There are many very good restaurants nearby including several within walking distance. Thank you Hampton Inn for a great stay and a nice ending for our two week vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This HI is a remodel, and was done properly. The staff was curteous & it's in a great location!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstinFlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Betty Gibson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently and the renovations look great. The breakfast area has been completely revamped and the seating area updated. The rooms are very nice and come with a fridge and microwave. The staff has always been nice and this time they went above and beyond when I thought I lost my new sweater. I called and they returned it to be via mail within a few days. Thanks so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLakewood, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you very much for your time in writing a review of your stay in Lakweood. We are very lucky to have the staff we do. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is now my hotel destination when in the Denver area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineKaren2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLakewood, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I'm glad everything was great, and we are very lucky to have the staff we have. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed two nights between college visits in Denver and Boulder. Overall was pleased with rooms and facility. Nice outdoor pool, decent "business center" with 3 computers, friendly staff. Breakfast area very nice, but food quality only fair. There are many other options nearby, however. Towels could have been thicker and bathroom amenities better, but can't complain for price paid.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmishnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLakewood, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I'm sorry the towels weren't up to standard. We are continually changing out old ones that seem thin and worn. I hope your next visit will be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
3 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
#10 of 27 in Lakewood
413 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center

Address: 137 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing