We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff but pretty blah otherwise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Staff here was really wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. BUT, my first night was marred by my being put in a handicapped room next to the pool despite the fact I am Hilton HHonors Silver and a business companion not even in the Hhonors Program got a better room.

Tough to sleep with slamming doors to the pool and fitness center.

Moved to a better room the next day but it wasn't ready for me until 4 -5 pm despite fact hotel has a 3 pm check in policy. Very rusty stairway outside, trash on floor outside linen room overnight, blah food leads this to have a 3-star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. The team appreciated the kind words and was happy to know they were friendly and accommodating. We thank you for being a Hilton silver member and appreciate your loyalty to this amazing Hilton Brand. We would be more than happy to put a preference in your profile the next time you check in or if you want to call we would be happy to assist. We want you to always have a great experience at our hotels and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 519 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff is professional, customer service oriented and kind. There are plenty of food options since the hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants. The evening manager’s reception is a blast. Try to attend at least one of them during your stay. Breakfast is very good. In my opinion, the mattress was too soft however most of my colleagues prefer it that way so they were pleased. Overall, my stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Resha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. The staff was delighted to read that you found the service they gave to be great. The Homewood Suites has a wonderful hearty breakfast and the managers reception is a great option is you want to let us cook for you and enjoy a beverage, always complimentary. They are putting a couple new dining options in the area as well so that gives a guest more than 20 options to walk to if you want to explore. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for the suites as we have 2 young children. Though there was a separate bedroom, the space was small. Lots of clunky furniture which did not help to maximize the space and made it more difficult for crib set up. Some kind of problem with the AC--it would not turn on automatically. Had to manually turn it on/off every time it was too hot or cold, and then it would make some kind of crazy noise. As it was late June/early July in CO, this was an issue, especially through the night. Hard to maintain a good temperature. Positives: a small indoor pool (daughter liked it), free breakfast, free dinners with wine/beer Mon-Thurs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emilyparkfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to read that most of your experience was pleasant. We did look into the air unit to make sure that issue had been corrected. We thank you fo staying with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had not stayed at a Homewood Suites before. We were surprised by the level of amenities in the room. Great lighting (really hard to find in a lot of hotels these days). Full Kitchen, comfortable bed, large new TV, good selection of shampoo, conditioners, lotions, etc. Actual full sized enclosed shower instead of tub/shower combo. Even a hamper for the towels in the bathroom. Just a very well-designed, comfortable, quiet room. The full breakfast had a good selection of cereals, waffles, fresh blueberries, 3 kinds of coffee, and much more. Only downside was that their daily egg dish and sausage tended to be dried out. Front desk staff and even housekeeping staff were friendly and said hello. Internet worked fine. Can't really think of many negatives to this hotel. One of the nicest I have stayed in, in this price range.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites in beautiful Lakewood, Colorado. We were so pleased to read that you had a great experience at the hotel and found the numerous complimentary amenities and large spacious suites such a great experience. We are happy that you found breakfast to be a good selection and will take the comments to the staff to make it even better. We know that you have other options when traveling and would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here June 14th through 18th. Very nice place to stay.
HOWEVER
When checking in we were given the key to an occupied room. We went up and opened the door to find luggage/etc and room not made up. This was at 5pm. The young lady at the desk was most apologetic and assured us that one of the managers would get with us asap regarding this issue.
The 2nd room she gave us was still being cleaned (remember its 5PM !) and then we had to wait to get in.
We stayed 4 days but never had any contact with any manager. Not a message on our phone - no letter left at our door - NOTHING ! So I guess that the front desk agent doesn't really know the managers very well as that she kept saying after apologizing that the mgr's would be very upset and be contacting us.
After returning home from our vacation, I received a comment form request from Hilton. Since it had been more than a week - I filled out the survey giving compliments where due and outling our problem and how it had unnerved my wife. I copied the comments from the survey and sent copies to the onsite GM (Chris Bailey) and Guest Svc Mgr(Meagan Opela). That was more than a week ago and we still have had NO contact from Hilton nor the Homeward Suites location. At this point I'm guessing that they don't really care about SECURITY !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that we didn’t give you the level of service that we have been known for and I can tell you that the managers have since made the necessary steps to correct these issues. I am the Director of Sales for the hotels and would be more than happy to speak with you regarding this situation. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or frustrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have gotten used to having to "fix" every heating/cooling unit in every hotel I visit. This one is no exception. Why can the maintenance people not take a few extra minutes to tighten the cabinet panels to prevent rattles. They all do it. Do something about it so I don't have to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We have taken your suggestion to the correct departments and will be checking the units ongoing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was a great value for the money. During the week there is a complimentary dinner/manager's reception and there is also a complimentary breakfast everyday. Limited choices for dinner, but still a really nice gesture. Breakfast consisted of waffles, fruit, yogurt, toast and a daily egg dish special. Terrific! The staff was very nice and the hotel suite itself was also nice. Nothing opulent, but very well appointed with a large bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for the review about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in beautiful Lakewood, Colorado. We are pleased that you found all of the complimentary amenities along with the spacious suites such a great value. It’s a great way to travel these days and not worry about being in a cramped room and pay for every single thing. We hope the next time you are in the area you will choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West-Federal Center, Co
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Address: 139 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: $120 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West/Lakewood is west Denver's most, upscale, all-suite hotel! Our spacious suites offer full kitchens, complimentary wireless internet and DVD players in every room. Come enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary hot breakfast has something for everyone. Tired after a long day? Come Home and join us for our complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday evenings from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West-Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Homewood Suites Lakewood
Homewood Lakewood
Lakewood Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing